We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central base”
Review of Premier Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Suites
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and it's great. Really central. Clean rooms. Well equipped kitchen. Great shower and comfy bed!
Nice and quiet too which I didn't expect due to there being quite a lot of apartments.
Could do with more tea and coffee in the rooms though!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ninoouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hello and thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I'm glad you had a great time and found everything with-in walking distance!

Hopefully next time you are in Manchester you will visit us again!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

This place is a great location. there are loads of trendy bars and restaurants just minutes walk away. You also get an apartment at a lower cost than alot of hotel rooms. The apartment has everything you need and the underground parking available at an extra cost was perfect. The one problem we had and is is a biggie was the uncomfortable bed. Now I know everyone’s idea of a comfy bed is different but this one was lumpy and it sagged in the middle resulting in a very poor nights sleep. Now we were only staying the one night so the only thing we could do is let the staff know what we though of the bed. If we stayed again the first thing we would check would be the bed

Room Tip: Check the bed for comfort before excepting the apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Cuskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it is much appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, although I'm sorry that your bed was uncomfortable, which as you say is important!

We are in the process of changing all of the mattress' in the apartments, so hopefully, if we get an opportunity to welcome you back everything will be to you liking.

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Choose between 2 bedroom apartment or single bedroom, trust me it is value for money.
Stayed over for a week before departs to London. If you are visiting with family, then this kind of apartment is what you need. They have almost everything from: TV room, washing machine + dryer, kitchen with cooking utensils, fridge, bathroom, ironing equipments, and most importantly, hair dryer.

P/S: On a hot summer, you can request for fan cause it tends to be stuffy and hot during the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwestella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am glad to hear our apartments and their facilities were to your liking and were good value.

We do have a plentiful supply of fans available upon request when we get the occasional spell of warm weather.

I hope to welcome you back to Premier Apartments Manchester in the Near future.

Kind Regards
Robert Wylie
Operations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I don't think you will get much better accommodation if you are visiting Manchester for shopping or a concert.
The two bedroom apartment we had, as well as being centrally located for shops and the arena has parking underneath for an extra charge.
The decor was muted but it was clean and fairly well equipped though some additional kitchen items would have been useful. It may be goo warm for some.
Overall it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ant586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us.

I am glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction. We do have a great location with most of the cities main attractions only a few minutes walk from us.


I hope to welcome you back to Premier Apartments Manchester very soon.

Kind Regards
Robert Wylie
Operations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed a week for business instead of crown plaza next door. Thought apartment would be homely ... Well I'd your home is not maintained unclean crawling with bugs falling apart and has no air then this is perfect.

The room is adequate. Old and tired. Everything needs maintenance doing. Bathroom radiator was not working and off hinges. There were holes in the bath sealant and on last night I saw cockroach on bathroom floor.

Lounge is old and dusty needs a reg vacuum.

Kitchen was OK but had damaged worktops. Never used so no idea how bad it really was. Stuff in cupboard didn't look v clean.

Its well noisy on main rd. Can't sleep at all!

But need window open as no air flow or air con. The rooms are like ovens! Without heating on.

Iron was broken n leaking.

To their credit when complained they fixed stuff and hoovered up ... And took feedback well.

Reception were helpful.

However I didn't mention the pest issue I just tried sleep last night n get out if there quick time!

Never again!

Do not stay here. Its no way worth the money they charge.

Oh the WiFi was rubbish.

Only convenience was near Victoria station and northern quarter. Near to the office/training centre!


Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank NRM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Many thanks for posting a review in relation to your recent stay with us.

I was very disappointed to read about the issues you encountered in your apartment and would like to apologise that it was not of an acceptable standard.

This is the first time we have heard about any bugs in the apartment you stayed in and had it been brought to our attention we would have dealt with this as a matter of urgency. I would like to reassure you this is the first report of any such incident and it will be investigated further.

Whilst we do not have air conditioning in the apartments, we do have fans readily available upon request from reception.
We are based in the city centre on a main road we do experience some noise from passing traffic, which is not a situation that we have any control over, although if guest request a quiet room, we will try our utmost to put them at the back of the building, although this cannot be guaranteed.

I’m pleased that our reception team took your comments on board and actioned the issues you reported and I can assure you the standard of your apartment is not of our usual standards. I hope that you can give us the opportunity to welcome you back so we can restore your faith in Premier Apartments Manchester.

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

i have stayed here many times (usually for football matches) and have to say i highly recommend it. As you would expect it is spotless clean and has absolutely everything you would could need in an apartment. It is so central you can walk anywhere you need to go in the city

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenserR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that you have again enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on our high standards and excellent service.

Our location is fantastic as everything is within walking distance. For football fan also we are a great base as the Shudehill tram stop across the road serves both Stadiums.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Robert Wylie
Operations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Wasn't expecting the room to be like it was when me and my 3 mates got there. We had so much more than we thought we would get in there. Everything from a washer/dryer to a dishwasher, to plates glasses pans. Everything you would need at home.. It's like a home from home. Was perfect. We live in Manchester anyway bit thought would be easier to stay in the center cos we had a festival to go to for weekend. This apartment was a home from home. So cosy, clean.. Quiet, beds was cos comfy bathroom was lovely. We had a nice little balcony aswell. Shop right next door which is ideal and shopping center literally 2 min walk round corner. Couldn't ask for more here I will defiantly be back and will be spreading the word!!! Thank you for the lovely stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty19872014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for your recent review.

I am thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable weekend and that you were happy wit our apartments. We do pride ourselves on our high standards.

We look forward to seeing you and your friends in the near future. Don't forget to check out our website where you can take up some of our fantastic special offers.

Kind Regards
Robert Wylie
Operations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
0.9 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,696 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Works Apartment Hotel
The Works Apartment Hotel
#22 of 79 in Manchester
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Suites

Address: 64 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#34 Family Hotel in Manchester
#40 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £62 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester
Premier Apartments Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing