We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little gem...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexandros Greek Restaurant

Alexandros Greek Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 2,184 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Alexandros Restaurant in Manchester offers authentic Greek food inspired by various regions of Greece. We buy our products from well-known for their quality local suppliers, using free range meats, fresh vegetables and fresh fish.
Bolton, Manchester
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great little gem...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I came to eat here on a Friday night. I fancied something different then the usual. This always popped up on trip advisor, so thought I'd give it a try.

I don't think I've ever been to a Greek restaurant before, I want disappointed with this. The restaurant itself is in a decent location and found parking on a side street. Inside it's not the biggest of places but this is what makes it feel good.


The waitress sad very welcoming, the food it self was really good. With a lot of taste. She even let us try the main course before we ordered it which was great.


The price is decent I think our bill came up to about 35£ not bad.

I will be coming here again for sure. And I will recommend it to anyone.

10 out of 10 for this

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jagzy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our restaurant and we delighted that you enjoyed our food. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    86
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One word -Visit! This restraunt is fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Am we visited here last night (on a Tuesday night) after looking on trip advisor for something different to try. We travelled from Wigan to eat here and will almost certainly be back soon! The staff could not be more helpful and the food is fresh, filling and extremely tasty! My only down fall is that they have not opened one closer to my house! Over all excellent value and a lovely meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaJamie369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our restaurant and we delighted that you enjoyed our food. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Still excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We regularly eat here and its consistently excellent. Some friends joined us here for a meal last night - their first visit. They were so impressed with the quality of the food, the welcome, the friendly and pleasant staff......in fact, all the reasons why we keep going back! If you like Greek food, then this restaurant is first class.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy-Northenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much, it means a lot to us to see our customers coming back again and again. We will always value our customers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Accommodating and Generous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We know Athens well. Alexandros proudly proclaims its Athenian roots, so we decided to eat there recently.
The restaurant is light and immaculate. The food is good, the portions generous ( though an attempt to replicate exactly those special flavours of Greek tomatoes, lemons, and gigantas is asking too much). The staff are cheerful, eager to please, and willing to accommodate their guests needs, We asked for one of the dishes in the meze to be swopped. No problem. We particularly liked the lamb with lemon and oregano. Succulent. The aubergine iman was beautifully cooked.
And you can get real Greek coffee.
Alexandros probably already has a dedicated clientele. We shall go again. Try it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArnoldManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loango National Park, Gabon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This shows why Tripadvisor works.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Arriving in Manchester after a long flight we fancied a Greek Meal.
So, straight onto Trip Advisor and we find Alexandros; the No2 restaurant in Manchester! Really?
This is a small, maybe 40 cover familly run place about 5 miles from Manchester Airport.
There are no pretensions here, if you want penguin suits and wine waiters go somewhere else, althought i doubt you will eat as well.
Despite hints that we where ordering a touch too much we went for the full on Mezze, dish after dish of lovely, fresh, tasty, well cooked and pressented Greek influenced food.
Service was excellent, again not " yes Sir/no Sir", but competant, efficient, and friendly. Had several chat's with the Owner whom genuinely seemed interested in us.
So, not fancy, certainly not expensive, but very, very, good.
Try the red house wine, accompanies the food perfectly.
So did it seem like the 2nd best restaurant in Manchester?
All i can say is i would happily reccomend Alexandros to anyone, we had a great night there.
Will be sure to return the next time we are in Manchester.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BillieBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you so much, it was lovely to meet you and Gabon looks really nice. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexandros Greek Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Alexandros Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing