We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor experience”
Review of The Oast House

The Oast House
Ranked #69 of 2,329 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Cuisines: Barbecue, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lost of music and very noisy but it does what you expect. Don't bother if you expect to be served quickly as main bar always full and outside bar only small so also busy.

1  Thank DPG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your 'Outdoor experience'. We can become victims of our own success but I'm glad you still enjoyed yourself despite the busy bar!

Hope to see you here again soon!
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for The Oast House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 519 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

It's a good bar to meet up with people at the start of the night. Lots of beers on offer, decent cocktails, right in the centre of Spinningfields.

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi there.

Thanks for your positive comments on our drinks offer and environment! We strive to create a relaxed, friendly atmosphere for exactly that, meeting with friends, colleagues & family.

Hope to see you again soon,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Cracking food:

The hanging kebabs with garlic butter trickled over them are incredible.

friendly service,

Staff always seem friendly and helpful. shame it isn't table ordering though.

good choices,

good choices of decent beers, not a bad menu. not huge, but a nice varied choice.

lovely location

the outdoor area is great, lots of seating - but then it does get very very busy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happycoupletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi there!
Thank you for your feedback with regards to our service and food quality, I'll be sure to pass this on to the staff!
We only reserve 4 of the tables in the restaurant meaning the rest of the tables are casual dining, as there are so many of them we've tried to keep it nice and simple. We do appreciate all customer comments so, thank you for sharing.

Hope to see you soon!
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The oast house is a great bar... The end!

The atmosphere is always lively on a Friday and Saturday with live music and plenty of people to get he party started. Service was good and friendly.

There is a great outdoor area and BBQ/bar area which is covered in places. So as you expect, once the sun comes out this is a great place to enjoy a drink with friends.

I have not eaten here, but the food looks fantastic and friends of mine really rate it. I will eat next time.

Worth a visit and a great bar to start the night!

1  Thank The_Sheriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello!
Thank you so much for your glowing review. So glad you enjoy the atmosphere. Make sure you try one of our infamous hanging kebabs next time, or perhaps a pie from our new menu!

See you soon!
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We visited here twice in 2 days, first for drinks, then back for lunch. Having been here before I knew the food would not disappoint and it didn't. Well prepared and presented and very tasty. Unfortunately the first visit the staff weren't particularly helpful and ordering coffee was a hard task. Firstly told we could only have americanos as the milk jugs had been stolen which was fair but 15 minutes later the bar person said "I can't do coffee". There was no explanation as to whether they had stopped serving it or there was a fault or whether that member of staff just couldn't make it. No alternative or apology offered. Being a seasonal site I understand coffees aren't the most practical drink to serve, especially the foamed milk varieties, but customers are much more forgiving when the staff are apologetic and honest. Really disappointed to have been treated like we were especially as we were celebrating a 30th birthday and none of us get to go out that often. The waiter that served us the following day was truly attentive and made us feel really welcome. All in all, not sure whether I would return because of the inconsistency of service.

Thank mih101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello.

Thank you for your lovely feedback about our food, I'll be sure to pass that on to the chef. I'm sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with our staff though. Can you please send all the details of your first visit to manchesterbdm@theoasthouse.uk.com so I can investigate this further.

Kind regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oast House also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Oast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing