We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of The Oast House

The Oast House
Ranked #68 of 2,370 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Cuisines: Barbecue, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Visited The Oast House on a monday lunchtime, the atmosphere was calm, service good and friendly staff. The interior design is funky with beach huts outside and a grilling area. We had the infamous chicken kebabs, with garlic butter drizzle, i have to say they are totally addictive and delicious, would definitely go there again just for these !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Minky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hi there.

So glad you enjoyed your visit and had the chance to taste our infamous kebabs! You'll have to give the burgers a go next time.

Hope to see you again soon,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 542 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lost of music and very noisy but it does what you expect. Don't bother if you expect to be served quickly as main bar always full and outside bar only small so also busy.

1  Thank DPG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your 'Outdoor experience'. We can become victims of our own success but I'm glad you still enjoyed yourself despite the busy bar!

Hope to see you here again soon!
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It's a good bar to meet up with people at the start of the night. Lots of beers on offer, decent cocktails, right in the centre of Spinningfields.

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi there.

Thanks for your positive comments on our drinks offer and environment! We strive to create a relaxed, friendly atmosphere for exactly that, meeting with friends, colleagues & family.

Hope to see you again soon,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Cracking food:

The hanging kebabs with garlic butter trickled over them are incredible.

friendly service,

Staff always seem friendly and helpful. shame it isn't table ordering though.

good choices,

good choices of decent beers, not a bad menu. not huge, but a nice varied choice.

lovely location

the outdoor area is great, lots of seating - but then it does get very very busy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happycoupletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi there!
Thank you for your feedback with regards to our service and food quality, I'll be sure to pass this on to the staff!
We only reserve 4 of the tables in the restaurant meaning the rest of the tables are casual dining, as there are so many of them we've tried to keep it nice and simple. We do appreciate all customer comments so, thank you for sharing.

Hope to see you soon!
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The oast house is a great bar... The end!

The atmosphere is always lively on a Friday and Saturday with live music and plenty of people to get he party started. Service was good and friendly.

There is a great outdoor area and BBQ/bar area which is covered in places. So as you expect, once the sun comes out this is a great place to enjoy a drink with friends.

I have not eaten here, but the food looks fantastic and friends of mine really rate it. I will eat next time.

Worth a visit and a great bar to start the night!

1  Thank The_Sheriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, Guest Relations Manager at The Oast House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello!
Thank you so much for your glowing review. So glad you enjoy the atmosphere. Make sure you try one of our infamous hanging kebabs next time, or perhaps a pie from our new menu!

See you soon!
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oast House also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Oast House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing