We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply one of the best in the North West”
Review of 63 Degrees

63 Degrees
Reserve with OpenTable
63 Degrees is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #266 of 2,295 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: US$23 - US$52
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our celebrated restaurant is re-opening in bigger and better premises in the former Market Restaurant on High Street in the Northern Quarter. A brand new location. A brand new menu. The same exquisite French cuisine And to celebrate our move, we have new menus and a new wine list. Our goal has always been to bring you a taste of Paris, with dishes such as our Pea consomme and poached quail egg, Pan fried sea bass, Duckling fillet, chocolate fondant and, of course, coffee served at the perfect temperature - 63°. As well as more covers, our wonderful new premises means we can now offer our diners an outside terrace and private function room. One thing that hasn’t changed is our commitment to serving exquisite French cuisine in a relaxed and welcoming environment. We look forward to welcoming you to our new home.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quite simply one of the best in the North West”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Food, Service, Ambience were all excellent. We have eaten here before and the standard continues to be of the highest order. What else can you say?

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Mrs_Baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    130
    70
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Liked the tasting menu but could do better!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Visited this place way back when it first opened - felt it was so-so then. Decided to give it another try with the 5 course tasting menu for £25 (Tuesdays only).

Dish 1 - Pea cream soup: Interesting concept, very smooth.
Dish 2 - Risotto: weakest of the lot. Very standard flavours - nothing to shout about
Dish 3 - Cod: Cod nicely cooked, flaky and tender. The vegs seem to the same ones from dish 2
Dish 4 - Duck: best dish of the lot. nicely cooked fillet and the seeds are a twist!
Dish 5 - Dessert: fondant sold out, so had the chocolate bomb with cherry sauce instead - not a big fan of it to be honest, too sour for my tastebuds

So all in all, 3 good dishes and 2 "meh". Missed out on the fondant so may perhaps visit again.
The atmosphere was relaxed, lightning good and the staff were very informative and friendly.

Seems to have improved significantly from my initial visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wudipest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary Treat”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We booked 63 Degrees to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary. The greeting on arrival was very friendly and we were also wished a happy anniversary by all the staff who spoke to us. That attention to detail is also reflected in the standard of food served and the service received. I know previous comments mention the cost is a little high but you get what you pay for,and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will be visiting again as we are due to meet up with friends we haven't seen for a while who enjoy eating out and I can't think of a better place to take them to! Thank you for an excellent evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank STB4JAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family run French excellence”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a great experience at 63 Degrees on Saturday evening with friends. We sampled a broad coverage of menu and all of us were delighted. Our first time there. Really friendly atmosphere, great team and fantastic food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Lovely tasting menu”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Fabulous food. We were a bit concerned that the dishes on the tasting menu might not fill us up, but they really did. The chocolate bombe was particularly impressive with the warm chocolate melting the chocolate globe in front of our eyes. A smart but relaxed place. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayqueen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 63 Degrees also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to 63 Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing