We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great tour, great guide!

Great tour, led by a very friendly and knowledgeable guide (Alexa). Lots of interesting info about... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
sallyhW1962SF
,
York, United Kingdom
via mobile
Excellent Guided City Tour of Manchester

Had a very enjoyable and Informative tour around Manchester led by Alexa. Learnt a great deal and... read more

Reviewed 14 August 2021
Tourist33728237258
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 266 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Manchester
from US$22.75
More Info
from US$68.19
More Info
from US$5.95
More Info
from US$90.45
More Info
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
232
26
2
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
26
2
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour excellent walk city centre information communities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

Denise was my guide and she provided a terrific introduction to the history and culture of the city, as well as present-day Manchester. Very well done, and would recommend it to everyone who would enjoy an introduction to the city.

1  Thank mngbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Last week 4 of us from Scotland were treated to a tour of some of Manchester's major sites in the enjoyable company of Helen, our tour guide. From start to finish we were treated to an informative walk through the city centre, stopping at key points so that Helen could share some of the history and their relevance in the development of the city. Although we had passed some of the locations before Helen was able to put them into context as well as taking us into some spectacular locations. Although they may be open to the public having an informed guide with us helped us appreciate where we were and some of the personal details which we would never have known otherwise. Thank you Helen, highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank HmfcOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

I usually go on the walks in Manchesrer City Centre,which are excellent but this one on Saturday, was local to me.It was from Boothstown to the Lancashire Mining Museum,along the canal.Alex,took it and she had lots of information,on the past,present and the future...very well worth seeing, just what is on your doorstep.Can definitely recommend her,particularly for this side of Manchester. ..it was an excellent afternoon.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Went on this tour with my 11 yr old son. We had a fabulous time! The content was interesting and the tour was just the right length. There are so many areas of Manchester, you couldn't possibly cover them all in such a short time....but this was a really great experience.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCRGuidedTours, Tour Guide at Manchester Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

That's great to hear, thanks very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

Suzanne gave us a nice view of a rainy Manchester. She is an expert of her home town. A genuine Manc. We can highly recommend this tour.

1  Thank Frasse72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCRGuidedTours, Tour Guide at Manchester Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Yes, Suzanne truly is an expert - as are all of our guides. Thank you for your review. It never usually rains in Manchester so you must have been very unlucky ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews