We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great way to see the City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manchester Sightseeing Bus Tours

Manchester Sightseeing Bus Tours
Ranked #8 of 27 Tours in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a 2 hour entertaining and informative 18 mile tour, on an iconic, red, open-top or double-decker bus. We visit all the main sights in Manchester city centre as well as the surrounding districts.A professionally qualified, experienced local guide – provided by Manchester Guided Tours – provides full commentary in English on all our tours in and around Manchester.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great way to see the City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We are just back from Manchester and took the Open Bus tour on a beautiful Saturday afternoon. Our guide was a lady called Sibby and she was absolutely brilliant with a wealth of knowledge. It is a great way to see the city and to get a lowdown on the beautiful old buildings and the amazing modern architecture. Would highly recommend any first time visitor to Manchester to do this bus trip, it is well worth the price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    14
    3
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, informative and great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

A very enjoyable tour of Manchester on a beautiful sunny day. The guide was very knowledgeable and delivered her speech with passion and humour. If you are in Manchester as a visitor or a local you will learn lots about this city.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WLManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great experience, I took my parents on the tour. We were fortunate to have been blessed with a super, sunny day and the lady who took us on the tour (plus Paul the amazing driver) gave us so much info about Manchester and even though I am moving back to Scotland, I wish I'd taken the trip sooner. If you're in Manchester, it's a must.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CFEsquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bus tour we've done!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I am from the UK and currently travelling around most of the major cities as we seem to neglect what's on our doorstep! In every city we have done the bus tour available but this was by far the best.
Sue, our guide, was upbeat, fun and had an amazing local knowledge. She was willing to take questions and didn't appear to have any kind of script just a clear passion to share what she knew about Manchester.
At 2 hours long it was by far one of the most comprehensive trips that we've been on.
You can't hop on and off but that suits us fine as we usually do a loop and take note of what we want to go back to later on.
Definitely a must do in Manchester!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahK1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fell in love with Manchester on this tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This tour was excellent and made us wish we had several more days in Manchester to explore. Commentary was from a tour guide, a lovely lady with a wealth of knowledge about the city and was clearly not reading from any kind of script. She answered questions and there was never a dull moment in the tour. We learned a lot about this surprising city and saw many beautiful landmarks. The driver was careful and courteous to boot. Would recommend this to anyone to start off their time in Manchester and even to locals who want a fresh view of their city.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AvBakenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manchester Sightseeing Bus Tours also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Manchester Sightseeing Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing