We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Didsbury House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
458
146
45
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
146
45
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathsister hoteleclectic villaexclusive usevilla roomwedding venuesouth manchesterwonderful weddingbeautiful hotelfree standing bathmonsoon showerlovely boutiquesky tvbreakfast roomboutique hotelwedding nightbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Our 2nd time here and yet again Didsbury House didn’t disappoint. Wonderful hospitality from an obviously genuine and motivated team. Our room was comfortable and spacious, breakfast fantastic and the lounges serene and peaceful. This is a great hotel, it sets the standard for the rest to follow.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

stayed for a nice romantic night and it was perfect, the bed was the best nights sleep i'd ever had, the bath was perfect size for two, was unique and romantic, staff wer very friendly also, will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasharamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Our beds prove a real issue if you have to be somewhere early, you just don't want to get out! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed here for one night after we got married and I've got to say that the hotel was great. The beds were comfortable, the furniture really nice, the bathroom and deco was fantastic, and the service was good. Check in was easy, and check-out was quick and simple too.
I would highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelcritic_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you for your review and congratulations! I'm pleased to read we've contributed to a good start to married life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Normally we go for large chains with a professional but slightly impersonal feel; however, for a change we thought we would try the boutique market, what a revelation. Our room was delightful, full of character, we especially loved the 'in bedroom' bath (for the more modest these are optional, that being said there is also and outdoor option). The staff were excellent, the food of a high standard and the location perfect for exploring the surrounding area.

We will be returning at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardTheWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

I'm glad we've converted you! Being a cosy hotel we can offer a much more intimate and personal service. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Rooms were quite small with an awkward opening bathroom door. Difficult to control the temperature of the room, too hot or too cold. Toiletries in the room were basic and things like shower caps and nail files not provided. Breakfast was expensive for what it was and the service was slow. On the positive side, the public areas were very smart with very nice furnishings and decor, reception staff were very pleasant although not always obvious as they seemed to have several roles. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank M11ssm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan E, Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

I apologise that your experience wasn't as we intended. We don't like to overload the bathroom with toiletries and have a full selection available at reception. Perhaps we should make our guests more aware of this. I'm also sorry you found our breakfast expensive, this is not feedback that is familiar to us. Our breakfast is freshly cooked to order and the delivery time can reflect this. Delighted though that you found the team friendly and enjoyed the hotel overall, we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews