We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Didsbury House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
458
146
45
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
146
45
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathsister hoteleclectic villaexclusive usevilla roomwedding venuesouth manchesterwonderful weddingbeautiful hotelfree standing bathmonsoon showerlovely boutiquesky tvbreakfast roomboutique hotelwedding nightbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Cant say one negative thing about this hotel excpet I wish i lived there and I dont.

Someone has thought about the function of this hotel with great love and care and with the guests' experience in mind. Everything works and flows and you feel part of the hotel straight away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noodle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I looked at their web site and found a room rate of £70 and then phoned them to make the booking as they claim that the best rates are available when you phone direct- I thought they may improve on the price as it was for a Sunday night. However the girl told me that the rate would be £140! until I pointed out their advertised rate of £70, which they they then agreed to honour.

My room was at the very top of the building and the ceiling had lots of yellow stains from what looked like a number of water leaks.

Frienly staff.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
Thank TheParkCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

we only stayed for one night but it was fab the room was light and bright with a mezzanine for the bathroom which had the hugest shower and roll top bath ever the breakfast was also great fresh fruit cereals full breakfast or whatever you want really

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

We had a lovely relaxing Weekend break here. Very impressed with the rooms, Contemporary decor, very spacious and very clean.
I can't comment on the food in the hotel as we didn't eat here, but the drinks were very expensive (although I think you can expect that in this type of hotel)
Overall for a relaxing break in nice surroundings I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

We booked last minute for a Saturday night and decided to go for the inclusive Valentines rate.

The food was appalling. We eat out maybe once or twice a week and without doubt this was the worst meal we have ever paid for. The first course of homemade lobster ravioli was grey and inedible. The main course of lamb was so fatty we both left two-thirds of it. The desert and cheeseboard was tasteless and lacked presentation. Clearly the chef was woefully inadequate for the menu that had been created for her.

The service was a little better but apart from saying the chef was disappointed that we couldn't eat the starter that was it. The wine list is so ill-conceived - cheap house wine with a huge mark up was only available by the 250ml glass. The white wine and champagne weren't cold.

As for the hotel. We were charged a different rate than was agreed when booking. They were unaware of the advertised price on their website. They tried to charge us for breakfast (it was supposed to be included). There was no hot water in the morning for anyone to shower in.

The hotel itself appears to have been decorated by someone with exemplary taste. But with such poor management and such a shocking chef it is certainly not worth parting with your money. It is so over-priced it is untrue.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wakefield_Grover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews