We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
167
59
35
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
59
35
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities hydrotherapy pool large swimming pool great fitness car park attendant booked a king room east didsbury night porter bridal suite training course bigger room spa area rooms are small special thanks steam room king size clean tidy
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as we were going to Eithad Stadium for the Foo Fighter gig.
Parked up no problems and checked in. Staff on reception helpful and lovely gave information about the hotel. Nothing seemed too much trouble.
Had a drink at the bar and at the time World Cup match was on do they had a special offer of a pint and a hot dog for £5!!
Went to our room which was clean and pristine. Just right for our short stay.
On our return went to the bar again where we could just relax and chat. Both staff at the cafe/ bar in the afternoon and night time were friendly happy and helpful.
Wish we had booked 2 nights then we could have made the most of the pool and gym which I believe guests can use.
Altogether lovely clean hotel and all staff we met were nice and nothing seemed too much trouble.
Will return again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tourists49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

My husband and I stayed at The waterside hotel last weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful giving the hotel a family feel. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was spotless and modern. The food was excellent. Although outside the city centre there is a tram service in Didsbury that takes you into Manchester. We had a great weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms were spotless with tv and tea facilities
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank helen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Had a great stay,
All the staff were really lovely and helpful.
Super clean rooms not huge but had everything you could need.
Great pool area - hydrotherapy pool lovely. Clean changing rooms and pool area.
Lovely breakfast. Nice and fresh.
Great location - took us about 15 mins (if that) to walk to tram station which got us to Old Trafford for a concert easily!
Would certainly recommend staying here if attending old Trafford as coming home hardly anyone was travelling out of Manchester yet going into Manchester trams were rammed!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jenkins028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming courteous & friendly staff
5* leisure facilities included in price, free parking.
Had a country club feel with river walk 2 minutes walk but handy for tram/motorway/airport.
I admit I can b quite fussy but I could find absolutely no fault

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Rooms are small. Breakfast disappointing. The selection of items were not replenished so unless you are early you will find little left. A member of staff removed the last three croisants. The scrambled eggs were dried under the heat lamps, no juice and bacon dried. It was impossible to remove the fried eggs from the plates without them breaking.
Reception staff were excellent as we're those looking after the leisure centre.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews