We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (5,995)
Filter reviews
5,995 results
Traveller rating
3,611
1,375
534
263
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,611
1,375
534
263
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopus barsteak and lobsterthe free trade hallafternoon teawet roomstar hotelcity viewspa facilitieslovely hotelmini barbirthday treathotel barfantastic staylovely roommember of staffstayed here for one nightconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
4,882 - 4,887 of 5,995 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My daughter was married at the Radisson on Saturday, 12 May. Even though they had the wedding guests to contend with as well as the QPR team who were also staying at the hotel that weekend the staff were friendly, helpful, patient and considerate, helping to make this day very, very special. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Booked 2 double rooms for my husband and his brother for there 40th birthday. Rooms were beautiful with excellent views of the city. On arrival there was a complimentary birthday cake. Which was a lovely surprise. Would book this hotel again ina heart beat!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

I am pleased your husband enjoyed his birthday, thank you for this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

From the start, pure customer service. We arrived late from Manchester airport, and were very tired. I checked in with my Wife, no queing or hassle, the check in staff were bubbly and considering it was an FA cup final weekend for Man U and City, it was again a wonderful and calming experience. I was upgraded on arrival automatically to a deluxe room, which pleased me considering BMI kept us on board for 45mins due to a technical malfunction at Manchester airport, tired legs !!!.

The room was very with the artistic crowd, and the bathrooms didn't dissapoint. all in all a fabulous room and the room service was not bad either.

Breakfast was a treat, and you can anything from full english to a Continental.

I have reviewed a lot of establishments and please believe me when I say, if your gonna stay in Manc, then stay here, you will not leave unhappy, but with a smile, and a feeling of
"he was right to suggest this place"

Special thanks to Stefan Rae Customer Services Manager, who did his job fantastically and is a true asset to Radisson.

A wonderful experience-even if it was only 1 night........

Room Tip: 1st floor, near the lobby and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelastrealtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for your kind compliments on our product and service and for your recommendation. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Having previously stayed at the Radisson in 2010 and The Lowry in 2011, we decided to return to the Radisson Edwardian again. We weren't disappointed as standards remain high and our overall stay was a very comfortable one. Staff here are a credit to the hotel. On arrival, Joshua on the front desk was professional yet friendly. As we made our way to the lifts, another member of the reception staff called for the lift and asked if we needed assistance with our bags. Making our way around, housekeeping staff smiled and said hello. Our room (614) was located on the end so we had very little noise or disturbance. We made use of the on-site gym which is well equipped and the swimming pool is a great bonus. We didn't eat at the hotel (for breakfast, lunch or dinner) only because there are so many good places nearby. This hotel is really well located. Walking distance to pretty much anywhere. During our weekend we had afternoon tea at the (slightly bonkers but fun) Richmond Tea Rooms, a great meal at the legendary Yang Sing in Chinatown, sky-high drinks (at sky high prices) at the Cloud 23 bar at the Hilton on Deansgate and cried ourselves with laughter at the Comedy Store at Castlefield. Manchester is a great city... friendly and lively, a great combination for a weekend break and we will definitely return to the Radisson on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason_from_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

I am delighted you chose to return, thank you for your great comments on our product and service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I have stayed here three times - on this occasion I had an Al Fresco Suite which was spacious and comfortable; although not quite al fresco since there's a roof over it! The staff are very attentive and professional. I will certainly return next time I'm in Manchester.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxuryLover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for this review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews