We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stopped here for one night. Room was a good size, with nice views over the roof tops of Manchester. Good bathroom, bit strange that the sink is seperate, but not really a problem. Didn't have breakfast, was very expensive. If coming to Manchester again would definately stop here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattRach456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for taking time to write this review - we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,532 - 4,538 of 5,711 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel after an overseas flight. Nice pool. Staff in the spa and throughout the hotel was helpful. Shopping mall and museums within walking distance of the hotel.

I got a somewhat noisy room (see my comments below), but my traveling companions had no problem sleeping. The hotel offered to move me, but who is moving at 3 am after a long flight.

Room Tip: Avoid room 416. A thumping sound started around 3 am awakening me and it repeated periodically. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teabird45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

I am pleased that you foound our Hotel and staff friendly and accommodating. We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Me and 3 friends stayed here for the Stone Roses concert on the 1st of July 2012...

We paid £45 each, in two double rooms, brilliant price if you ask me.

We arrived around 1ish, the hotel was very busy, we could not check in as our rooms were not ready yet, so left our bags with the concierge and took advantage of the valet parking (£30 a night) and made our way into town for a few drinks, on our return around 2.30, only one of the rooms was ready, the hotel was still very busy, this was ok, we only wanted a quick shower and then to go back out.

We returned to the hotel in the early hours of the morning, collected the keys for the other room without a problem.

The rooms were spacious, with a large tv, brilliant walk in shower and comfortable bed. The mini bar was full, but obviously expensive.

Check out was simple, just had to wait 15 mins for them to collect our car.

All in all a brilliant nights stay, I will be returning with the missus soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooks1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for the great comments regarding our product - The hotel was indeed busy for the Stone Roses concert and I am glad you chose to stay at the Free Trade Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is probably as close to perfection as you'll get in its price range and location. Although it is in the center of Manchester, the hotel is not surrounded by bars or clubs, so reveler noise will remain at a minimum.
The staff are always polite and attentive and perform service with honesty and dedication. This Radisson was one of the first to have a true 24 hour room service menu that promised and delivered tasty dishes at any time of day or night. I appreciated this a lot as I returned worn out every night. I also liked that their housekeeping staff keep tabs of what is removed from the minibar so that you have full stock every day (most hotels fail in this regard).
In terms of in-room technology the faulty iPod dock was made up for with a just recently installed brand new Samsung Smart TV. Internet access too was one of the most customer oriented models I've experienced. Quick authentication and a reliable wi-fi signal all the time.
The only thing keeping them from a top rating for me was the PC like treatment of smokers. Again I would pay for a balcony or smoking rooms. Green should not mean patronizing patrons.

Room Tip: If sensitive to street or construction noise, ask for an inward facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gekkoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review - I would like to thank you for your kind words on our product and service - We do run a 24/7 business and therefore we pride ourselves on our delivery of service no matter what time of day. We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Free Trade Hall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of June. It was a very busy weekend due to the Stone Roses weekend but we still had no problems when checking in or with any service. Staff were helpful with luggage on arrival offering to bring them to the rooms. Was seen straight away on arrival and given smooth check in service.

The room was very nice, huge bed, docking station, free wifi. Nice bathroom with seperate bath and shower. Had no issues with any noise at night although the room was quite stuffy even when air conditioning was on.

Had a great location, within walking distance from the city centre which has great shopping & nightlife. If travelling further away there were always taxi's available at the door.

We never visitied either of the resturants during the evening only for breakfast. Had a great selection, buffet available of hot food. There was also a menu where you could order food such as muffins or omlettes, fresh fruit and cereals also available.

Would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post this review - We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and loom forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just arrived home having spent a great night at the Radisson Blu Edwardian. I cannot recommend this hotel enough! The staff are second to none and they will go out of their way to make your stay perfect. When we arrived we were greeted by the ever so friendly Paul and the more than professional Gary who introduced us to Stefan who was the man with the plan who worked his magic and sorted us out with a fabulous & more than comfortable room with breakfast thrown in for good measure! These three men really did make our stay one to remember, Thankyou!
The hotel itself is modern and very clean and welcoming. The room was spacious with a huge comfortable bed.The bathroom was lovely and modern, we had an excellent walk in shower as well as a bath. The room itself was very clean.
All in all a fanastic night away!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsHall12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others - I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the Free Trade Hall. Paul, Gary, Stefan and the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stopped on sunday night as we were going to a concert at MEN. Could not fault the hotel good friendly staff, great room would stop there again one of the best hotels stopped in for a long time,
There is no on site car park and the bar prices are very pricey but still worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our product and service and for choosing the Free Trade Hall during your visit to the city.

We hope to have you back with us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 120 in Manchester
4,510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#34 of 120 in Manchester
2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £96 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern luxury & style in Manchester’s historic Free Trade Hall with elegant rooms & suites, free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, luxurious spa & large swimming pool. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, & Opus One offers afternoon tea, bistro bites & cocktails. Next to the Convention Centre & conference quarter, close to buzzing Deansgate & linked to Manchester’s rail stations by free shuttlebus. 22 private meeting rooms host 2-500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing