We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

It wasn't an overnight stop at the hotel, just an afternoon tea deal we had booked online. The restaurant itself was very stylish and had a perfect atmosphere with Rat Pack swing music playing. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and just for the ladies - the hotel managers had clearly got it right! All the waitors were superbly tailored, charming men in suits, and the restaurant was full of women :)

The food was lovely, and more than adequate for an afternoon tea. We were stuffed by the end, and still hadn't finished all the cakes on the cake stand. (Advice, only have one scone each, and save room for the cakes afterwards instead). They also had a Gentleman's Afternoon Tea which had mini savouries on the menu instead, namely mini pork pies and Yorkshire puddings, which we will certainly try next time.

Really lovely experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia_taylor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
I am delighted you enjoyed your afternoon tea, thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,183
    1,226
    450
    216
    166
See reviews for
567
2,413
233
1,080
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We visited the Radisson for dinner and a show in one of the suites, and we were very impressed and will most definitely visit again soon!

From the moment you enter the lobby you sense you're somewhere special. The lobby is tastefully decorated and it filled with beautiful smells. Every member of staff we encountered was friendly and very professional, and we were than happy to help.

We ate a delicious Mexican meal, the food was fantastic and left us wanting to try other things the hotel had on offer. There was a large selection of drinks on offer, and we were very impressed with the wine list.

After our show we visited the Opus bar on the ground floor, the bar is very cosy but with a bustling atmosphere (again, we will visit again!).

Our experience of the Radisson was wonderful, and we'd recommend it as a hotel and as a dining/drink destination.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danhnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I got a screaming deal on this hotel and had a fantastic stay. It's in what used to be the Free Trade Hall - a very historic building now tastefully converterd to the Radisson Blu. It's just two blocks to a rail stop, the casino, the Comedy Store and tons of great dining. 5-6 blocks up in the opposite direction (toward Cathedral Gardens) to the mall and another 2 after that will get you to the Printworks complex. A 24 hour restaurant for business and jet-lagged guests is a huge perk. I didn't use the spa but heard it was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for this great review on our product and location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in early August, this hotel is so central, great restaurants, shops and bars are all within walking distance and it was so easy to get to from the airport. We were greated by a really polite staff member at reception, he was lovely and friendly. The pool was nice and they had a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Breakfast was served until 11am, which was fantastic, and was full of choice and varierty. The hotel has a great bar and the cocktails were to die for, pricey but well worth the treat! Bedroom was spacious and the bed was so comfy. I would recommend ths hotel if you were staying in Manchester due to it's cental location, great breakfast and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Higher floor for a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for your recommendation and compliments on our product and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I was in Manchester for one night on business, I was booked into the Radisson Blu by my office.

The check in was quick and the reception staff were polite and friendly.
I had a room on the 11th floor, the view over the city was really nice from the extra large windows in the room, the room itself was fantastic, ultra modern and spotless.
The room offered a big plasma TV and an IPod station.
The ambiance in the bar of the hotel is really laid back, good lighting, soothing background music, and a great group of guys behind the bar.
I dined in my room, and whilst it was a bit expensive it was good food, room service was speedy and very friendly.
The next morning I was allowed to use the business center for free to conduct my meetings, at the same time my bags were stored by concierge.
Breakfast was a choice of buffet or a la carte.
This was a great stay, the Radisson will always be my hotel of choice in Manchester.
WELL DONE GUYS.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapetownManager01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Stayed overnight for business - really nice, modern rooms although with basic toiletries provisions. No conditioner or tissues. Had dinner at the Alto restaurant. Enjoyed the steak and asked the waiter for a dessert recommendation. He completely delivered! The chocolate brioche bread and butter pudding was absolutely fabulous. Only comment would be that the hotel room guide provided instructions for the unsecured Internet option, rather than the secure option. The service desk immediately gave me the password for the secure site (required to use it to sign into my remote access for work) but I wasn't sure why they didn't just include that either in the guide or at sign in, if they want to change the password regularly. Also, while modern, the sliding curtains didn't do a great job of blocking the light.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear_Eskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback and great comments. I would like to clarify that we provide a combined shampoo and conditioner and tissues are located in the bathroom cabinet, please accept my apologies that this was not explained to you on arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed here for one night only this saturday for an aniversary break. We had a bit of a tricky journey due to one of the roads being closed in central manchester ..our sat nav took us round the cirty about 5 times. The staff on reception were super nice and friendly. There was a bit of a mix up with our rooms and at first we were booked into a room that wasnt yet vacated but this was rectified immediately and we were upgraded to an even better room with complimentary drinks and a movie thrown in ,so we were very happy.

The room itself was really gorgeous.Lovely bathroom with both bath and seperate shower. The bed was super comfortable with great quality bedding. We used the gym and pool both of which were great partic the pool whch is gorgeous. The dinner prices were a bit pricey for us so we opted for afternoon tea which was great...very good value with unlimited hot drinks ,,,check out the gentlemans afternooon tea if cakes aren't your thing.

Breakfast the next morning was probably as good as anything I've ever had in a hotel truly brilliant.

Overall we had a fabulous time;a wonderful hotel wit hsuper freindly staff who cant do enough to hellp. Our only tiny gripe was that our room was quite noisy with a bit of a persistant humm, we're not sure if it was a generator outside or the air con. It didn't interfere with our fantastic stay but if you are noise senstive then maybe avoid the side we were on...we were in room 1404.

We will definately stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valleygirl528757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing