We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice, execellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The hote lives up to the Carlson club quality. The bedrooms are nice furhished, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom has a shower and bathtube as well. There are 2 restaurants and a 2 bars that provide all you like. The location is in walk distance to the city center and you can go to the Victoria station with 10 min by taxi. The breakfast is good with a provides alot of oppotunities.

Room Tip: Choose a bedroom above 3th level if you want avoid the noice from the entrence hall.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

I am pleased you ejoyed your stay, thank you for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,600)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,196 - 4,202 of 5,600 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

Booked here for our works Christmas party. Room was OK and staff for the bar etc. The food was appalling! Most of it was luke warm at best had obviously been lying around for some time and potato's were rubbery, boiled! parsnips rock hard. bernard matthew style turkey slice served in bowls. This palce is supposed to be top class, the catering team should be bloody ashamed of themselves.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KenB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2012

I am sorry you were disappointed with the Chrismas party, these events have proved very popular resulting in several very positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Three of us checked in for one night in twin interconnecting rooms. Rooms were big, clean and had everything you could want and more. Check in was a breeze and the girl on reception was very welcoming. Spent the day in Manchester at the Christmas markets which were fab. Champagne lunch at Harvey Nichols and strolled back to hotel which was a five minute walk to the town hall. Dinner in Opus One was excellent. A complimentary taster to start, then goats cheese followed by turkey and then Christmas pudding. Wonderful - all washed down with a very pleasant Sauvignon blanc. Service was excellent. Moved into the bar for a few champagne cocktails and then retired to a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was one of the best I have had in a long time - lovely scrambled eggs, good quality bacon and good cappuccinos! In all, a very relaxing weekend. Next time, will try out the spa. Only negative aspect was the length of time to get served in the bar and just a couple of issues at check out which were sorted very quickly.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up with good views of the city.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exvoguemodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you for providing this review, I am pleased you enjoyed your weekend in Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I stayed here recently with my boyfriend for 1 night. We were really pleased with our choice as the hotel room was great - decorated well, good facilities and a nice spacious room for us both. The service in the hotel was really good. We didn't eat there on the evening, but did have a few drinks in the bar, which was a great place for a cocktail/glass of wine!
We ordered breakfast to our room and it came on time, with a good selection of both hot and cold options for breakfast. Nothing too fancy, but a nice way to start the day.
We unfortunately didn't get chance to use the sauna etc as it opened at 10am, which was disappointing as we had made plans to meet friends shortly after. We were surprised it was so late!
We would stay again!

Room Tip: We were facing Manchester central and was woken by vans etc outside in the morning. Maybe avoid the...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizQ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you for this feedback, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The Hotel is located in the interesting Edwardian quarter of Manchester and is within walking distance to the centre. The Hotel is busy and modern but at the same time very private. We enjoyed the bar and afternoon tea which consisted of English gourmet specialities. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. There are a lot of very good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eibhlin031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you for your compliments on our product and location, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This was our second visit this year as we were attending a concert at the M.E.N. arena. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are beautifully clean and well equipped. The air conditioning in the room could not be turned down below 18 degrees so found the room too hot during the night.

We needed a fairly early evening meal but unfortunately one restaurant was closed for a private function and the other restaurant did not open until 6 p.m.

Excellent location for the Christmas Market and Chinatown.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

I am pleased you enjoyed your recent visit, thank you for your kind comments. I am sorry you were unable to experience our restaurants on this occasion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We were fortunate to stay here for one night during our whirlwind family tour and what a beautiful place it is. We arrived late and were made to feel very welcome which was very much appreciated after a long day with the family. Great location when in Manchester.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 119 in Manchester
5,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 119 in Manchester
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 119 in Manchester
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 119 in Manchester
4,419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 119 in Manchester
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £105 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing