We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short city stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short city stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Both my wife and i stayed at this hotel for one night as we were attending a graduation ceremony at the Bridgewater Hall. As we regularly take short breaks in England and as my wife has mobility problems we need to be particular in where we stay. We always try to find a luxury hotel to cater for all our needs and believe me this hotel takes some beating.
The hotel is modern and has a cosmopolitan feel and is vibrant. This dosn't detract from the service or that personal touch so often missing in city hotels.
Right from the start on arrival we were met by the best concierge we have ever come acoss .
We always think that the way you are greeted and initially taken care of is really important.
The conciege took care of everything in a friendly professional way and made us feel taken care of. Throughout our visit they would check to make sure all was going well and never forgot our names.
The hotel reception was efficient and gave us a complimentary upgrade.
The hotel was immaculately furnished and you felt safe and comfortable.Superb!

Room Tip: The higher rooms have panoramic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
I am delighted you both enjoyed a comfortable stay, thank you for all of your very kind compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,293
    1,261
    471
    226
    174
See reviews for
587
2,502
237
1,122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was transferred here by The Lowry as they were overbooked but it turned out to be a fantastic stay. The staff were so helpful and friendly when we arrived for my daughters graduation I asked if they could find us a hairdresser this was arranged and we were booked in straight away in a salon across the road. We came back and ordered a club sandwich and a glass of champagne in the room and they bought a plate with chocolate brownie with congratulations on it. The room was very comfortable and a good breakfast in the morning,but most off all was the staff they made our stay so enjoyable and we had a fantastic time thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

My mum surprised me with a stay here for my birthday. We checked in with ease and were given a room on the 9th floor. After about 20 minutes came a knock at the door and they had sent up a chocolate brownie and strawberry plate with "happy birthday" written on. This was a lovely surprised which was not arranged by my mum and done off the hotels own back- a fabulous touch. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to choose from. Then a visit to the spa followed by afternoon tea, everything was amazing!! Compared to the hilton I would choose the Radisson every time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabulousMabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your birthday and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great hotel. Super staff. Thankfully they didn't charge me for double occupancy when I found myself sharing my room with a rather cute mouse at midnight!! The General Manager was alerted but, a month on I'm still waiting to hear the outcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Reviewer
As this situation has never happened before, your comment during your stay, was to say the least very concerning and unique.
Where we are confused is that we spoke to you after you checked out, and the following day, to inform you the room had been inspected and found no trace of anything to concern us further.
We would not want to mislead readers of this review that there is a problem here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was the second time my husband and I have had Afternoon Tea at the Radisson Blu Edwardian. Yet again it was first class. My husband had the gentleman's afternoon tea, which consisted of mini pork pie, fish & chips and Yorkshire pudding with meaty gravy. I had the traditional afternoon tea. Both were absolutely delicious. We also enjoyed the pot of tea. You could pick different types. All in all an excellent experience and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your review of our afternoon tea which has proved very popular. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Returned again for a weekend in Manchester. I contacted the hotel before arrival and asked for a quiet room fairly high up a the back and this was on the system for us. Beautiful room with a good view. The room was spotless and contained a card for 2 free drinks at the bar.My wife went shopping and I went down to the spa for a good swim and a session in the steam, and once again everything clean and perfect.

The next morning a continental breakfast a free newspaper and some more shopping. We did not dine in the hotel but at the Evuna for tapas just round the corner.

The staff in the hotel are excellent form front of house, the spa and the concierge who looked after our cases.

If you know of a better hotel in Manchester I would be mighty surprised.

Room Tip: Room fairly high up at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for this excellent review of our product and service, we appreciate your recommendation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
198 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It was a treat to stay here with work recently - I live locally so cannot stay here normally. The room was one of their more basic ones, but still spacious, comfortable and well equipped. There was complementary water, as well as tea/coffee. No biscuits though! Decent toiletries. Food is good. I didn't have breakfast this time - I have had breakfast there separately on other occasions and it is good. The down side was it cost be £3.03 for a ginger beer!!!! Really? Oh yes, that's what it cost. What the heck was that? You can buy 3 of them round the corner! Anyway, if money is no object, come and enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayqueen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and for all of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,882 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 116 in Manchester
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 116 in Manchester
4,260 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 116 in Manchester
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing