We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Have stayed here twice now, most recently for Gay Pride weekend. It's a really nice hotel in a central location. This time round I was particularly impressed by the service, particularly with the speed at which things were brought to the room on request. The spa is lovely with a decent sized pool and nice jacuzzi. We were on the 9th floor and had a good view of the Manchester skyline. My only slight criticism is the 11am checkout; they were happy to extend it to 12 but for anyone that has been out clubbing the night before, 11am is toooooooo early.

Room Tip: Higher rooms (9th floor up) have a better view. Layout is pretty identical in all superior rooms I...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your review of our product and location, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,600)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,787 - 3,793 of 5,600 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed twice in the last year at the Edwardian and I had a great time during both stays. The Front Desk was helpful and the rooms were superb. Great design and everything a business traveller needs. Good Bar with great Drinks! Thanks to the city centre location great connections!

I look forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor - great views over the city!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fra_skippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Radisson Blu Edwardian in Manchester is a nice Hotel with a very good location just in the city center. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The bar next to the lobby has an obliging atmosphere, but the choice of english beers should be a little higer. The breakfast was very good.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your review of our product and location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I had a one night stay on a business trip and this place is a bit above the usual standard. The staff are great, the concierge was full of really useful advice and the artwork in the lobby is a really nice touch. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidC186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times but this time it was for my wife's birthday, the food was amazing and top noch. We had drinks at the bar where a young lad called Mark Served us all night and made the night so special, by far the best barman ever. Will stay again soon

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithuk1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

I am pleased your wife enjoyed her birthday celebration, thank you for these kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I would not stay anywhere else whilst visiting Manchester, myself and my family recently returned to Manchester for a 2 night stay at the Radisson, my Husband and son were going to the Newcastle v Man City match (we were thrashed 4-0!)

The staff are so friendly and helpful, they just cant do enough for you, the bar is beautiful and we had a lovely time people watching! Some very interesting characters, in a good way! Drinks/food is pricey but you expect this from a 5 star hotel so no complaints

Rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable, I was impressed by security, you cant get onto your floor without your room card and we slept very well in the quality beds

Spa area is really good, pool was quiet when we used it, and we made use of the sauna and steam room too.

We did not have breakfast and used a local café, Katsouris which was gorgeous

I cannot understand how anyone could give this lovely hotel a negative review, just love it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPTWhitleyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

I am delighted you enjoyed your return visit, thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderfull stay in this hotel with 3 kids.
customer service was super at handeling my issue of summer package as i misunderstood some of its benefits.
The only drawback is lack of parking. I had to pay 18 pounds for 24hrs to park at NCP nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCatQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

I am pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. Due to our city centre location we do not have our own car park so recommend the nearby NCP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 119 in Manchester
5,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 119 in Manchester
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 119 in Manchester
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 119 in Manchester
4,419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 119 in Manchester
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £105 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing