We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Midland(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pad Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,961)
Filter reviews
5,961 results
Traveller rating
3,592
1,368
532
262
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,592
1,368
532
262
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopus barsteak and lobsterthe free trade hallafternoon teawet roomstar hotelcity viewspa facilitieslovely hotelmini barbirthday treathotel barfantastic staylovely roommember of staffstayed here for one nightconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,131 - 4,136 of 5,961 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

rooms were reasonably priced when you consider the 5star hotel that it is. I ended up having to get a "deluxe" package room as the standard doubles were all booked up. this meant it was more expensive, but i was promised a number of things to make it worth my while. one was a free movie (but who goes to hotels to watch movies?) and the other was 2 drinks per night (if there were 2 of you staying in the double room) in the hotel bar downstairs... in all though, it wasnt worth the extra at all, so just take the standard double if its available.

the location was awesome and within easy walk of shops, bars, restaurants etc... Staff were friendly and by calling ahead i was able to arrange to move into my room at 6am rather than the usual noon. this obviously wouldn't be possible if it was fully booked, but as i had been refused this option at other hotels, i booked with them solely for the fact that i wasnt going to be ripped off just because i arrived early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathanViva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for this feedback and all of your kind comments. Our value-added package has proved very popular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is superb! Bar is luxurious, rooms are lovely (apart from the view we had at the rear of the hotel), breakfast is amazing. The only negative point I can raise was at the cost of the food at the hotel cafe for lunch, rather overpriced, though the food was nice!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_SEastBoldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for this review and for all of your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here last week whilst on business in Manchester. I couldn't fault it. Very polite staff and lovely rooms. Toiletries smelt wonderful - will stay again. We didn't stay for breakfast as we had an early meeting so I cannot comment on that. Our rooms were lovely though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Buddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

For anyone who knew the Free Trade Hall as a concert venue, this hotel is quite a transformation. Check in was well handled even though our room wasn't ready. The room itself (junior suite) was spacious and well furnished. Bathroom was well appointed and the "wet room" shower idea worked well. Negatives: breakfast wasn't very good at all. I would expect much higher standards from a hotel like this. Also no view at all from the room, we looked over a private courtyard belonging to the room below and straight into a brick wall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Free Trade Hall. I am sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast offering and would appreciate a little further detail. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Have stayed here twice now, most recently for Gay Pride weekend. It's a really nice hotel in a central location. This time round I was particularly impressed by the service, particularly with the speed at which things were brought to the room on request. The spa is lovely with a decent sized pool and nice jacuzzi. We were on the 9th floor and had a good view of the Manchester skyline. My only slight criticism is the 11am checkout; they were happy to extend it to 12 but for anyone that has been out clubbing the night before, 11am is toooooooo early.

Room Tip: Higher rooms (9th floor up) have a better view. Layout is pretty identical in all superior rooms I've tried.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your review of our product and location, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews