We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Myself & my wife stayed over on the 1st September to celebrate out anniversary. We have stayed in many hotels in the Manchester area but this one is the best by a country mile. From the moment we were checked in by the extremely friendly Mani, we were made to feel welcome & "special" by any member of staff that we came in to contact with. The rooms were fantastic, we had a king size on the 2nd floor & again, the room was as charming as the rest of the building - quirky but not in your face. The bed was the comfiest I have ever stayed in. We didn't eat there as we had already made reservations elsewhere. However, from what we saw the food looked lovely. Next time I am in Manchester I willz be staying here. There is nowhere that comes close in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireRocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed your anniversary celebration. Thank you for this excellent review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,361
    1,286
    482
    229
    179
See reviews for
603
2,563
240
1,139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here during graduation week as a special two night stay paid for by my employer.

The reception staff were very pleasant as we walked in to check in with them leaving what they were doing and paying full attention to us. When we checked in we were told that we had breakfast booked the next day which wasnt the case - once the gentleman realised this he was very apologetic and then gave us 2 complimentary drinks vouchers to apologise for the mix up. He also said due to his mix up we could have breakfast at a reduced rate the following morning.

The room was excellent with the wet room being a fantastic touch. The bed was very comfortable with a range of different pillows to use.

After 15 minutes of being in the room the reception called and asked if the room was okay and if we had any problems.

On the second day when the room had been cleaned that evening we received a knock on the door to ask if the room had been cleaned okay was up to standard.

Overall the staff go above and beyond to treat you as the most important person in the building, something that is long forgotten in many hotels.
An excellent hotel to stay to visit all of the city.

Room Tip: we had a room on the 5th floor which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bexs1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for all of your very kind compliments on our service standards. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As always the hotel was superb, friendly staff at all times. The guys on the concierge make you welcome every time. It is ideally located close to bars, restaurants and shopping. Back on the 4th November for two nights, can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times in the last 7 years and it is always a pleasure to stay there.
The rooms always look fresh and the comfort levels are high.
The staff are professional, helpful and friendly.
Nightly rates on the Carlton Club web pages are very reasonable for a quality city centre hotel

Room Tip: Have never had a problem with any room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for these kind comments, as a regular visitor we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel due its location close to the centre of Manchester. What I hadn't expected was how classy and modern the hotel was and what excellent facilities were on offer.

The room was excellent and the inclusion of a wet room for a shower was fantastic.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with a taste for luxury.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iainmoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for this review and your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here for my fiftieth birthday last weekend and can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It was perfect in every way and the customer service is second to none. My partner had reserved a deluxe king room but, to our delight, we had been upgraded to a City View deluxe king, with stunning views across the city. Whilst admiring the gorgeous room, we also came across a card from the Customer Services Manager, welcoming us and including two tokens for the value of £12.50 each towards drinks in the bar. What a lovely and much appreciated touch!

The room was fantastic - stylish, contemporary and luxurious. The food we ate there was delicious and, on the second night, we treated ourselves to room service, which we thought was very reasonable. All service was prompt, efficient and delivered with courtesy and a smile.

A really amazing hotel, which we shall definitely be revisiting.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a City View room - the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed your birthday celebration and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times for work and always make sure I try and get booked in here as it's such a great hotel.

The service is always really friendly and quick. The bar has such a great ambience and always serves up a good cocktail. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The thing that I like the most about this hotel is the smell, I'm not sure if the pipe aromatherapy oils through the aircon as it always smells lovely!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulberry32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
I am pleased that we are your first choice hotel, thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 118 in Manchester
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#41 of 118 in Manchester
4,359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing