We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,420)
Filter reviews
6,420 results
Traveller rating
3,844
1,461
580
287
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,844
1,461
580
287
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opus bar steak and lobster the free trade hall afternoon tea wet room city view spa facilities lovely hotel mini bar walk in shower birthday treat hotel bar lovely room fantastic stay stayed here for one night concierge robes
Filter
Updating list...
4,379 - 4,384 of 6,420 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff nothing was too much trouble. It is a Lovely hotel well worth the stay .The rooms are very comfortable and clean.. The location was ideal very handy for some great shops and bars. Will definitely be staying again!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NYC1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for this review and your recommendation which will help other travellers to make an informed choice of accommodation. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Really enjoyable stay. The staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly, whilst at all times being totally professional. Spa facilities very good, meal excellent, room clean and of a high standard. Surpassed my expectations. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattJT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our service and product. We have become proud of our high standards which have earned us several accolades including the recent Hotel of the Year in the Manchester Tourism Awards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had a decent stay. Our room smelt of smoke, but they fixed it quickly. The rooms are quite small, but the great location makes up for this. Great service - hotel gave us 4pm late check out for free!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gooseman-1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for yor compliments on our location and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Anyone looking for an excellent nights sleep in a clean hotel with great service should stay here. It's within walking distance of 'MEN arena and you can walk in to city centre. For me be comfortable in a hotel it has to be clean and this was kept to a high standard. The beds were the most comfortable I ever experienced and room service was great. The staff all polite and helpful and the spa was lovely. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for this recommendation and all of your kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

6 Ladies. We liked the round table, hot treats, leaf tea, excellent scones, plenty to eat - only one managed the 3 sandwiches, price was very reasonable. As this is one of the top hotels in Manchester we did expect something a little special and not to have any negatives. The service was all or nothing. The table cloth was badly creased. 2 ladies asked for coffee and had to ask three times before arrived. No tea spoons with cup and saucers and had to ask for knives for the scones. Felt that the pork pie and sandwich fillings came from Sainsburys. The sandwiches had been put in the cooler and were a little dry on top. We like ambience but it was a little dark.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your constructive feedback which has been noted. I would like to reassure you and other readers that all our ingredients are of the highest quality, therefore I am sorry you were disappointed but delighted that your experience warranted your high rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews