We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed two nights, room was very comfortable and clean with everything you need while away from home.Staffs were extremely welcoming and helpful.
Very good breakfast with lots of choice.We enjoyed our stay and we will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gc437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our product and service, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,724 - 3,730 of 5,760 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We popped into the bar at Opus One on my birthday for a couple of cocktails and thought I would just comment on the exceptionally high level of service. Our bar tender was really warm and welcoming and even had some chocolate brownies and strawberries sent to us to congratulate us on our recent winning. Completely above-and-beyond what you would normally expect. Have also stayed here a couple of years ago and it remains one of our favourite hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank djsage86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

I am delighed you enjoyed your visit to Opus One which is indeed very popular with hotel guests and local diners. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Radisson with my wife for one night. We arrived in Manchester city centre in the afternoon with no plans of what we were going to do for the day. We just enjoyed our self so much and we were finding out about events going on in the evening to come that we decided to stay in the city centre for the night. We went on trip advisor to see which were the best hotel to stay at. We came across the Radisson hotel and decided to stay there for the night.

So we got to reception and made a booking there and then. There was no sorry madam sorry sir we can't do this that and the other. The great staff heard of our random story and were more than helpful in getting us a room. The room we were given was clean to perfection and so nice and it had a home from home feeling. I loved the food in the restaurant we both had the lobster before we went out for the evening.

In the morning of check out, we checked out as simple as we can which was great. We both got outside to get a cab home but there where no cabs to be seen so the lovely door staff at the hotel told us to get back inside to keep relaxed while he flagged us a taxi. That great personal touch is what separates a top class hotel with an average hotel. Radisson is a top class hotel in my opinion.

I'LL recommend this hotel as the perfect Manchester city centre hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your compliments and recommendation which will help other travellers to make an informed choice of accommodation when next in Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

As stated in the title, this was a return visit for myself. I stayed originally at the beginning of September & the place blew me away. This time, i wasn't overly impressed at all. We arrived at 14:15 & waited for about 20 mins to get to the front of the queue at check in only to be told that our room wasn't ready & to come back "in about half an hour". This gentleman wasn't friendly at all & spoke to me as though it was a chore for him to do so & not his actual job. Upon our return (roughly about 35 mins later) i was then advised that our room was now ready. This 2nd gentleman who dealt with me either had an extremely short memory or he just wasn't listening to the answers that i was giving him as he asked me the same questions THREE times. We got to the room as before,where it was clean & the bed was possibly the comfiest i have ever slept in. We ate out in the evening so can't comment on the food. We returned later in the evening & had a drink in the Opus bar. This place is possibly the tackiest looking bar area i have ever seen (the red lights everywhere certainly don't do it any favours) this mixed with the rip off prices in there & what appeared to be "kids" in there so drunk they could hardly walk put us straight off & we left. I very much doubt i will return here which is a shame as i was so pleased with the place on my initial visit. Rude staff & astronomical prices would be the main reasons i stayed away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireRocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Reviewer
Firstly I would like to apologise for the apparent attitude of some members of our team and for this lapse in our award winning standards. I was very concerend with your remarks about Opus Bar which has indeed proved to be a very popular destination in Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Lovely room the most comfortable bed, staff the most helpful I have encountered in this country, only downside hot water not working this morning for which the staff were very apologetic. Ate in the steak /lobster restaurant it was very nice

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments on our product and service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a family Christmas dinner at the hotel on Christmas Day.We arrived early so we were prepared to sit it out whilst waiting for a table.At least until we took our coats off then quickly putting them back on again as the place was freezing.We had a number of drinks to try and get the circulation flowing and with doubles at £7.99 a go it turned out to be costly too, almost as costly as staying home and turning the central heating to full.
Thankfully before our money ran out we were shown to our table. At least the restaurant was warm.The hotel provided a few Christmas crackers for the occasion,all were pulled non of them went BANG on the contrary BANG would have been a prelude to something quite unexpected like a decent gift in the cracker for instance.Alas no, the crackers were cheap and tatty things with likewise tatty inserts.
The food was a little better though but the service poor with no call backs, interaction from the staff and piles of glasses on our table begging to be removed by the lacklustre staff till we gave up.
We also gave up waiting to order drinks too and left in a hurry when the bill arrived and there was a 10% service charge which was optional.We didn't take up their option however!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnvaughan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

I was concerend to read that you were disappointed with your Christmas dinner. We have received some very positive feedback but I would like to apologise that your expectaions were not met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great service. Excellent hotel right in the middle of Manchester. The spa is also first class. A must visit if you have are willing to pay more. The hotel staff are all well trained and very professional. The decor is superb. Two bars within the hotel and a host of the best of Manchester bars and pubs right on your doorstop. If culture is more your thing then the hotel is as close to the best of Manchester's architecture as you can get. I will be back to stay again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank DarrrenKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our location and product. I am delighted that you experienced our Sienna Spa and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 120 in Manchester
4,536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £95 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern luxury & style in Manchester’s historic Free Trade Hall with elegant rooms & suites, free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, luxurious spa & large swimming pool. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, & Opus One offers afternoon tea, bistro bites & cocktails. Next to the Convention Centre & conference quarter, close to buzzing Deansgate & linked to Manchester’s rail stations by free shuttlebus. 22 private meeting rooms host 2-500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing