We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian in Manchester on New Years Eve. The staff were very friendly and looked after us throughout our stay. As the main restaurant was fully booked for New Years Eve was offered the Alto (Steak and Lobster) Brasserie style restaurant as an alternative. Despite this being New Years Eve, the service was delivered calmly and efficiently from start to finish and the food lived up to and beyond our expectations. The room & bathroom was very clean and had a smart TV for our use. Bed very comfortable so no worries there! Seriously don't have any negatives and would definitely recommend this Hotel and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed New Year with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Perhaps you will have the opportunity to sample our Opus One restaurant on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,321
    1,271
    477
    227
    175
See reviews for
595
2,528
237
1,128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

It's great to have an opportunity to stay in a hotel with history it having previously been the Free Trade Hall. My husband and I stopped here for our wedding anniversary on the Saturday after Christmas. I booked through Jetsetter and paid £142 for a Business class room (king bed, city view & breakfast). This was a treat for us but it was well worth the money.

The hotel is well situated for shopping, nightlife and theatres (walking distance to the Palace and Opera House). No complaints at all with either the staff, cleanliness etc. Breakfast was pretty impressive. Lots of choice in addition to the usual full English. Especially for the health conscious.

Loved the decor and architecture. They have kept the original frontage and entrance from the Free Trade Hall - as you walk through the foyer it becomes more modern and light. We had a drink in the bar later in the evening but didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment.

Haven't stopped in any other city centre hotels so can't compare, but would definitely consider coming back here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ginger_Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review of your time here at The Free Trade Hall, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Just a few simple words required, excellent all round service, top class afternoon tea well worth a try. Loation very good, endless choice for breakfast. Room very spacious and spotlessly clean large comfy bed zzzzzzzzzzzz

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cypressjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Congratulations on your anniversary and many thanks for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here with 4 friends and it was great. We arrived early after a 5 hour journey from Cornwall and the staff welcomed us with open arms, taking our bags in to storage and then allowing us to check in early.

We arrived late back after a concert and the bar was flowing and we were recognised and quickly served.

The rooms were great, we had a brilliant view across Manchester.

We didn't get to eat but were told the food was great.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed your recent visit, thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

My partner and I went here for a romantic night away, it didn't disappoint !

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the staff are very attentive.

The cleanliness of the hotel is second to none as is the decor and comfort of all rooms.

Looking forward to our return.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 869bex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Really excellent hotel, the rooms are spacious and well worth the money. The staff were incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The decor was nothing short of superb and helped to provide a really superb atmosphere for our stay. Just don't expect any low prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your compliments on our product and service, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Free wifi, great bar, lovely food and very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and modern. Central location with busy Manchester nightlife on its doorstep. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MatthewLysaght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our service and location, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4,938 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 117 in Manchester
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 117 in Manchester
4,305 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 117 in Manchester
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing