We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea-”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Afternoon Tea-”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had booked a table for afternoon tea and was greeted by a friendly staff called Gary. He asked us if it was our first time to go and explained the menu to us and that tea and coffees were unlimited...He was a very friendly staff

We ordered 2 traditional teas and 1 gentleman's tea and we ordered latte and when I asked if they did Ice coffee Gary said they are able to do anything I ordered which was great so I gave it a go...

I think the experience and atmosphere was nice as we were able to get the best seats (as it wasn't busy)...the big comfy sofas at the end of the room.

Food wise, don't expect an amazing feel of 'wow thats tasty' about the food....but then again it is sandwiches so what can you expect? Desserts were not very tasty, I have had tastier desserts (even from supermarkets). I think the food was pretty average, not amazing desserts and sandwiches that made me want to rush back any time soon and the bread was slightly dry at the bottom. We did think the pork pie was pretty tasty on the gentlemans menu though....

Its deffo worth a visit for the experience and atmosphere and you get unlimited drinks on tea and cofee....including lattes, mocha and hot chocolate. The latte and mocha were tasty :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KChii2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed revew of your visit. I was concerend and would like to apologise that you were disappointed with our afternoon tea, paricularly as it has proved to be very popular. Thank you for your recommendaiton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,288
    1,260
    471
    225
    174
See reviews for
587
2,497
237
1,121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

great hotel centrally located. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is very good. The bed was so comfy and the pillows perfect. The rooms was fantastic, I would stay here again. Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristina961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here on the 14th Jan for a treat. Overall a brilliant stay, immediately helped with bags from taxi to room and the staff are all lovely, and so helpful. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was great, very clean and tidy and the design is beautiful especially the bathroom! We had no slippers in the room which was slightly annoying but I was given them once I asked in spa! Spa was amazing, however the towels given we very worn and small, they need to get newer bigger ones, as they weren't sufficient at all. Room service and breakfast were both fab, very tasty and good service! Only other bad point was the blind in the room when I tried to close it fell off and hit me, and left me with a bruise! Once I called reception, a man immediately came up to fix it from reception but it left me with a shock! Overall a brilliant stay.

Room Tip: higher floors lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for this review and all of your feedback. I am pleased to confirm that we are currently in the process of upgrading all of our bedroom blinds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Really fantastic hotel centrally located. Chose this hotel for location and spa/pool facilities. Very clean, spacious and quiet room and we were very well looked after. Swimming pool, sauna and steam room very clean and modern. There are two restaurants within the hotel. Would not recommend the 'steak&lobster' deal - we were refunded after being served two medium rare steaks before getting the well done steak we ordered.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksongbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments on our product and location, our Steak & Lobster restaurant has indeed proved most popular. I am sorry you were served the wrong steak but we were pleased to refund this due to our error.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent staff throughout the hotel. Great location. The finishing touches in every corner of the hotel made it a very special experience. Very comfortable room. The special afternoon teas are a must.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 200Helena10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and very kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed our Afternoon Tea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I work in the city centre and had 'double booked' myself with seeing friends that night and work commitments the next day. Solution- stay at the Radisson Edwardian.
This was my first time here and I was impressed. I have stayed in many 5-star hotels and this certainly compares. The room was a fantastic standard, I was particularly impressed with the size, the bed size and the finish of the bathroom.
I know Manchester like the back of my hand, so location convenient. For visitors to Manchester I would recommend the Radisson as a very central hotel within walking distance of everything important.
Concierge was fantastic- subtly helping me out with me forgetting my toothbrush and paste.
We propped up the bar until late- a blind eye turned to last orders until we were ready for bed- much appreciated.
Would definitely stay every time I need to bed down in the city- superb.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed your impromptu visit, thank you for sharing your feedback with other readers. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Froch vs groves weekend. We prepaid with the hotel and requested a twin room. We arrived around 3pm and our room was not ready. Then went back at 4.35 to ask if room was ready and was told they only have a double. Finally at 5.10 did they have our room ready. I was entertaining a client and it made things very awkward.

This is my second stay at this hotel and after a positive first stay I felt confident in booking again but was disappointed with my stay this time.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheltoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
I am sorry you experienced a delay in gaining access to your room, but hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,876 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 116 in Manchester
4,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 116 in Manchester
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing