We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a night, cannot complain in any way the staff were very friendly and helpful the hotel lobby was stunning & when we got to the room it just got better loads of space big tv with sky sports! A big bonus, and the bed was huge and soo comfortable we would recommend this hotel to anybody! Will be staying here again

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank willw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,327
    1,275
    477
    227
    175
See reviews for
596
2,534
237
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Blu for two nights, and we were in Manchester for a concert (Bridgewater Hall, just a short walk away). Our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable: the staff members were all helpful and polite; the food in the restaurants was of a high standard; the room was very quiet and comfortable; facilities, esp., pool, sauna and spa, were immaculately well maintained and clean.
All said, a most gratifying couple of nights. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afenton_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for this excellent review and very kind comments, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is modern, immaculate and perfectly positioned for City centre amenities. The staff are friendly and efficient, my room was immaculate, with everything I needed plus more. Breakfast was top notch. Well worth a visit. Nothing to fault. Well done.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mi-MiMurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your review of our location and service, we appreciate your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a few months ago now having wanted a bit of luxury for a birthday occasion. This hotel did not disappoint and from the moment that we stepped in to the plush lobby with it's very distinctive and pleasant aroma to the moment we unfortunately had to leave, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Unfortunately we have just had to cancel a stay for next week due to an injury which is a shame as we couldn't wait to get back.

We have been to steak and lobster four times now and every time it has been great with good value for money.

The drinks in the bar are slightly pricey but then I think you often get what you pay for - people often forget it's not just the cost of the drink - it's the glass it's presented to you in, in beautiful surroundings, made by somebody in a smart uniform, in a heated room...etc etc. Being a restaurant and cafe manager I know people are often quick to point out the negatives when actually this Radisson is doing something great here. There are plenty of other bars around to try if you don't want to pay the prices or have any other gripes, so I don't think it should be taken away from the overall experience.

The rooms were warm, clean and spacious and the service was all excellent. I am looking forward to trying the spa sometime soon (I hope!)

Well done everybody here, keep up the good work, I definitely recommend and I think I would struggle to stay anywhere else now.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for this great review and recommendation. I am delighted that we are your first choice and that you enjoyed your bit of luxury. I hope you can return soon and perhaps you will have time to experience our Sienna Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

stayed here about 5times just love this hotel clean great service big windows great views love the bowl of apples they have on each floor when you come out of the lift little things that add to the place, would defo reccomend

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for this recommendation, I am pleased you enjoyed our attention to detail and hope you can return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for the night on the 6th floor for our anniversary. We were very impressed with the room it's self very stylish and modern. We spent the day in Manchester before eating at opus one. The quality of the food here is very high indeed. Very well cooked and presented. We enjoyed the seabass and the pork belly, along with a wonderful bottle of wine which was recommended by our very helpful waitress Janie. We both went for the taste of Manchester again on Janie's recommendation. All in all we really couldn't fault our experience. We even got an anniversary plate and a free glass of bubbly which really wasn't expected. We will be back as it was such a good experience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed your anniversary celebration, thank you for your kind compliments on our service. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

2nd visit and another lovely experience. Hospitality+++. Mr. Stefan Rae is Yes I Can 100%, a true ambassador of the Radisson philosophy. May I also recommend Anna, breakfast hostess, welcomingattitude positive and helpful. Peter on arrival and Stewart on departure, excellent. Ambiance, room cleanliness and freindliness of all the staff highly professional. Looking forward to my next visit and so is my wife Marie Antoinette hopefully in Autumn. Thanks again to Stefan for your hospitality through out our visit.

Room Tip: rooms with aviewoverlooking the clock of the town hall in abbert square
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
I am delighted that our Customer Service Manager, Stefan and colleagues gave you a true Radisson Blu Edwardian experience. We all look forward to seeing you again later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,941 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 118 in Manchester
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 118 in Manchester
4,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 118 in Manchester
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing