We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,965)
Filter reviews
5,965 results
Traveller rating
3,594
1,370
532
262
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,594
1,370
532
262
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopus barsteak and lobsterthe free trade hallafternoon teawet roomstar hotelcity viewspa facilitieslovely hotelmini barbirthday treathotel barfantastic staylovely roommember of staffstayed here for one nightconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,818 - 3,823 of 5,965 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were visiting Manchester for a night to go and see Michael Buble and we chose to stay at the Radisson Blu. Excellent location in a smart part of the city and within easy walking distance of everything in the city. Very modern feel in an old established building. We chose a city view high room and were not disappointed with the view. The room was very comfortable. As with all modern hotels you need to regulate the temperature so that the room doesn't get too hot in the night (we forgot to do this so woke up in the night too hot). Breakfast was good with a large buffet choice

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

I am pleased you enjoyed the vista from our City View room, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was shocked by the customer service at the Radisson Blue - I booked and paid extra for a "city view" room expecting a splendid view of the roof tops of the City centre. See below what we got for £40 extra. Also when I said I didn't want to pay the extra - I was told "but twin rooms don't have a city view so we don't believe you paid this" luckily I had my email confirmation which proved my case. The reception manager was rude and his staff were inept. Don't bother staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cornish2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

I was very concerned with your comments as we do have twin bedded city view rooms and this is most out of character for our Reception Manager as you may have read in other reviews. I would be most grateful if you contact me directly so that we can personally discuss this in detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent 4days at the Radisson and it was very comfortable , we could feel the english touch !! The room was very quiet and Nice decorated ! The Hotel Is just 5 minutes walk from the city center ! We enjoyed pur trip in Manchester !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for reviewing your time here in the great city of Manchester - I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you can make the trip over from France sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel one night on a business trip. Customer service was excellent and every member of staff seemed to generally want every guest to have the most enjoyable stay. The room was quiet and comfortable. Considering the overall stay I think that the Hotel offers great value and would recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank 123hreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear 123hreview,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Free Trade Hall. We hope that you will return to us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

From the moment we stepped back in the hotel we were made to feel that little bit special.
Gary the head concierge always remembers your name and takes your bags immediately lets get you checked in and sorted. Arriving early the room would not be ready for half an hour, no worries though off into town, getting back bags in the room and all was good.
We only stayed the one night as we were there for a concert at the MENA, Did not want breakfast in the morning - just some tea and toast, again Gary was on hand took us into the restaurant informed the staff and we got what we wanted.
Again another fantastic stay at a top hotel, will be back soon!

Room Tip: If you can upgrade go for the Alfresco much more space and a nice outside part to sit!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear IanD,

Glad to hear that you were recognised by our Head Concierge, Gary Roberts and he welcomed you back to the hotel. The hotel team thank you for taking the time to share your experience - we hope to see you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews