We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

A very welcoming hotel, with top notch customer service. A call from guest services a short while after check-in to check that everything was in order with the room was a welcomed touch. Very modern fittings in the room, which was both spacious and elegant. Very relaxing and extremely clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for this review of your visit, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,182
    1,226
    450
    216
    166
See reviews for
566
2,413
233
1,080
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was on a business trip for two nights staying at the Radisson Edwardian Blu. The purpose of this review is to highlight the excellent level of service I experienced from one of the hotels staff Paulvin. He worked in the bar/restaurant area and his dedication and commitment in helping me with my requests was exceptional. Nothing was too much and everything was done with a smile. I can't thank him enough for making my stay enjoyable. I do hope that some of his fellow colleagues follow his example as one or two were not in any willing to help in the same way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your very kind comments, I will ensure Paulvin receives the recognition he deserves for this feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time 2weeks ago.
Lovely hotel in excellent location.
We enjoyed our stay, after a couple of hiccups / issues whilst at check in whereby we were given a standard twin room instead of deluxe double which after going up to the room we went back down & changed, and then were given an adapted room which again we changed, we finally had a standard double which we settled with as we were fed up with traipsing up and down with our luggage. We did advise we should have had a deluxe double as per the booking through lastminute.com however were advised this is not a guarantee when booking and that we needed to take this up with lastminute.com. I did mention that as our booking states this and no where on it does it state "not guaranteed" , however we were advised that it wasn't their issue.
We felt disappointed with this, as we feel whether booking direct or with a 3rd party we should be receiving what we have booked & paid for as this is what is on offer and what is available at the time.
This did not take away the lovely room and weekend we did have and the friendly efficient service of all staff, but it was disappointing and we will be mindful of the above when making other bookings, especially when we have never had this issue before at any other hotel with any other booking regardless of how it was booked.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BecGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind comments on the service you received during your recent visit. To clarify, when booking via a 3rd party, room types are on request only. Guaranteed room types are however available on our own website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

If you like the fusion of old and new then you will love this hotel although if your enter via the new atrium you may be forgiven if you think you are in a ultra modern space with some fantastic art work.
Our room was in what seems to be a new extension and therefore had very little of the edwardian feel that one might expect but nevertheless the room was smart and well appointed, If not a little minimalist. Ok, they may be chintzy but bed side lights are practical and somehow traditional and overhead spots are in my view impersonal.
The wi fi was bit slow for my my liking and suffered from buffering but faster speeds may be on the way. However, unlike the wi fi, the service in this hotel is crisp and responsive, almost East Asian. The staff really do a great job, well done them. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Critica l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for this review of our hotel and service standards. I am pleased to inform you that we are currenlty installing pendant bedside lighting in all of our bedrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I recently stayed overnight at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester which was a conversion of the old Free Trade Hall and the site of the Peterloo massacre. The style of the building is very contemporary but sympathetic to the old building with pictures and memorabilia from its concert days. The bedroom was very stylish and comfortable. I particularly liked the style of the bathroom which cleverly incorporated a bath and wet room type shower. The bedrooms were well soundproofed with no extraneous sounds.

All the staff we met were extremely welcoming and friendly and we felt very well looked after. Having enjoyed many concerts at the Free Trade Hall previously it was lovely to see it have a new life and still be a valuable part of Manchester life.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We are proud of our heritage within the Free Trade Hall so I was delighted to read your comments and pleased you enjoyed our award winning service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We would definitely stay there again, it is a wonderful hotel with a great gym and a small but very nice swimming pool. We had afternoon tea which was very nice. The breakfast was excellent. Our bedroom was great with a fantastic view of Manchester. We used a car park which was only a five minute walk away and cost £15 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Green75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your compliments on our product and views of the city. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastically decorated and atmospheric hotel. The lobby is impressive for town centre. The particularly high rise glass balcony looking down on to the lobby was vertigo inducing and breathtaking, sets off the Chinese decorated corridors. The rooms are well presented for this price bracket and clean. We stayed for breakfast and it was a well appointed affair with kippers to order as well as buffet cart as well. Only gripe the kippers were very salty but that didn't detract from the whole experience. I'd definitely stay here again for a Manchester stay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fishbabblez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
I was delighted to read your detailed review of our hotel which will help other travellers to make an informed choice of accommodation in Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing