We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly and impressive hotel- Jo&Carol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Warm, friendly and impressive hotel- Jo&Carol”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My sister and I had a perfect stay recently at the Raddison. Attention to detail and excellent customer service was displayed throughout our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was of a high standard and bed oh so comfy ,the Opus bar was perfect for a late night relaxing drink.We do intend to return again as we did not have time to use the spa facilities, which looked fab. I would certainly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.Well done staff and management in the Raddison

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation. I hope you can return soon to experience Sienna Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,288
    1,260
    471
    226
    174
See reviews for
587
2,498
237
1,121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

What a great great hotel. I've stayed here a couple of times and now I've take afternoon tea with me family. 5 adults & 1 3 year old child & we were seriously well looked after. We were looked after by a waitress called Janie - she was fantastic! Janie was attentive & informative but not impersonal in the slightest. My 3 year old nephew Henry was made to feel very welcome by all the staff. The menu of traditional afternoon tea versus 'gentleman's tea' was really great idea for those who don't have a sweet tooth. The 6 of of us had a great afternoon celebrating my mum's birthday. A really nice touch - Janie brought out a chocolate brownie on a long serving plate with 'Happy Birthday' written in a chocolate script style. Everyone had a great time - we'd all love to go back soon! Thank you Janie!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vict0ria1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am pleased your Mum enjoyed her birthday celebration, thank you for your kind comments on the service you received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Ideally located for shops, leisure and bars. Love the way they've amalgamated beautiful free trade hall architecture with stylish and contemporary hotel in the background. Kingsize room was spacious and well thought out. Only negative was that I thought the breakfast facilities were a bit cramped and busy. Loved decor in the Opus Bar

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our product and location. We are proud of our heritage within the Free Trade Hall and I am delighted you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have just had an incredible day at he Radisson. I booked a one off pampering package for my mum, aunt and myself for my mums 80th birthday treat. This momentous day was made even more special by the wonderful staff both in the Spa and in the restaurant bar. Their kindness, generosity and eagerness to make my mum's day special was heart felt and touching. The day was so brilliant we have vowed to go back again as soon as possible. Aaron the bar manager presented by mum with a "Birthday plate" full of delicious brownies and he really couldn't do enough to make us feel special. A five star hotel with five star staff. Thank you all, I cannot gush enough about you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I am delighted your Aunt enjoyed her birthday celebration. Thank you for all of your very kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful. And they addressed our requests and enquiries asap. Cleanness was spot on. The pool and steam room facilities were spotless. The breakfast buffet had all the basics (fruit, cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausages...) and they are happy to accommodate personal requests such as omelettes, boiled or benedictine eggs... Of course all comes to a price! But many hotels are as expensive as this one but way less accommodating.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lindicavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for this great review and your very kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night with three mates for a city break and to watch some football. It is very centrally located which means so much is walkable. Good for shopping, bars, restaurants etc. We flew into Manchester and got the train to Oxford Road (nearest station - 10 min walk). It's not overly posh and just a little more luxuriant than most other city hotels but at £76pppn not too expensive. The Spa treatments/facilities looked good but being lads on a footy weekend we didn't make use of them. However, I would return here with my family and use them. The breakfast is good but with so many great restaurants in Manchester we didn't have dinner here.

Room Tip: Our room was high up on the tenth floor and perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoxieandBaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your weekend break and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on spec and so delighted we did! Check in was quick and easy. Hotel room very spacious and clean with a great view over the city. The spa was just wonderful and so relaxing, not many people using the pool at all which was great. The overall feel of the hotel is striking with some excellent interior design ideas. Breakfast had an excellent selection from the buffet plus A la carte - very good selection and prompt service. Would stay here again without a doubt, can't recommend it enough. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Foodie1976heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for this great review and your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,879 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 116 in Manchester
4,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 116 in Manchester
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing