We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location - Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stopped for one night in Manchester at teh Radisson Edwardian. The location is fabulous, the building and amenities are first class. Service was outstanding and everyone made me feel really welcomed.

I aso recommend the spa and the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for this great review of our facilities and for your kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,608)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,419 - 3,425 of 5,608 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

love it here, oasis in the city. fab decor, staff all v helpful and friendly, pool is gorgeous (though sometimes bit busy and changing rooms v small). had lobster in the room £17+ a tray charge (cant remember how much). room's really nice and new and clean. cant wait for another visit!

Room Tip: there was a massive queue at breakfast - go a bit earlier. also bit busy in the pool. also order...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisps122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at the Raddison after spotting a good deal on Expedia and decided to have an impromptu night away with my wife. It's only fair to put the positives of our stay at the start of the review as there were far more positives than negatives. The hotel is stunning. Situated in the Free Trade Hall, it is a mixture of historic Manchester and modern architecture. The rooms are modern, spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. The hotel staff were warm, friendly, attentive and couldn't do enough to help. The hotel is well positioned, just off Deansgate for shopping, eating and a multitude of bars. The hotel bar is a lively venue serving fab cocktails. Breakfast was again excellent, probably one of the best I've had in a UK hotel. Everything was fresh, piping hot and constantly replenished. We ate in the hotels "this or that" restaurant and it was faultless (see separate review) For a couples weekend away, the hotel itself couldn't be faulted.
I do however have a couple of gripes. Firstly, I booked an Easter Special through Expedia and was expecting a Green and Blacks Easter egg on arrival - on arrival, no egg!! Secondly, I do not agree with paying a 10% service charge on drinks at a bar. We had a couple of rounds of cocktails and drinks and the bill was supplemented by a service charge. There weren't even any nuts or nibbles to justify it..... At least with dinner you are told on the menu about a discretionary service charge, but when ordering drinks, there was no apparent mention of it. Final negative didn't really bother me as I can sleep through anything but my wife isn't so fortunate! We were in a room that had what I assumed were the kitchen fans beneath us, they droned on all night meaning she had quite a disturbed nights sleep..... All in all however, a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor which was noisy, suggest going higher up to avoid the noise from the fans...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishfacedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for this detailed review of our stay and all of your comments. Our standard service is to offer "nibbles" with all drinks so please accept my apologies for this lack of attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Manchester 10th April for 3 nights with my son following a very successful experience at the Radisson Blue Golden Lane Dublin.
I was a regular guest at this well located hotel in Manchester but changed by allegiance to two other hotels 3 years earlier which turned out to be a huge mistake. The Radisson ( even though not a 5 star establishment) is to my mind the superior establishment in my home city for many reasons:
Better rates .
Better location.
Better rooms. Cleaner and well maintained ( the room I stayed in was of a very high standard)
Great hotel staff.
Accommodating room service ( I requested breakfast 20 minutes after it had ended but was still served a full English which good.
Great Opus bar ( it's a hotel not your local pub so the prices are always higher than your local ).
Afternoon tea is delicious , take the champagne option and loosen your "belts".
My son stayed with me and used the gym which he said was good for a 4 star property.

Would I stay again, of course and would I recommend it, of course and is it superior to the other 4 & 5 star hotels , without doubt , when in Manchester it's your only choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for all of your very kind comments. I am pleased to confirm that we have recently been re-accredited with our 5 star status.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on numerous times now but felt I should compliment the level of service and the friendliness of staff who are always helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable the food is nice and I thoroughly recommend this hotel . Karen Gale x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Karen Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

As a regular visitor we appreciate your kind comments and recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel so much and the quality and service is the same every time :-)
The rooms are lovely and that's even with a standard room!
The breakfast is lovely in the room or in the restaurant and they have so much to choose from!!
They make you feel First Class :-)
Nicole Sanderson x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank NicoleSanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your comments on our product and service. I am delighted you enjoy your regular visits

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very nice and comfortable hotel. location is perfect. Nearby Manchester City Center shopping area. Excellent service, nice staff, and very clean rooms. We ate in the hotel one night and the food and service was very good.

Room Tip: The süit named "blondie" with terrace was wonderffull.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback on our location and service. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 120 in Manchester
4,424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £105 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing