We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
weirdfish2
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a super room, one with an outside patio, a wonderfully large bed and nice bathroom, pleasant check in with happy smiling staff.
This time I used the spa, it was stunning with a nice pool sauna steam room and hot tub, pool was a bit cold but all in all another great stay at this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merrion-owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our Al fresco suite and Sienna Spa, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,182
    1,226
    450
    216
    166
See reviews for
566
2,413
233
1,080
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I was blown away by the service I received when I walked through the doors of the Radisson. Every single staff member was friendly, helpful and welcoming - I'd particularly like to mention Jimmy who delivered excellent standards of customer service and could not do enough to help me.

The hotel is beautiful; we were in the David Bowie suite - complete with Nespresso machine which was an unexpected but amazing surprise as I am a slight coffee addict! The suite was lovely, really spacious with a terrace area - every amenity was provided.

I also used the facilities of the Sienna Spa - beautiful long corridors with candle lit path ways. The pool was gorgeous too - I had it all to myself! I had an hour long hot stone massage which was every bit as luxurious as I'd hoped for.

We did have 2 problems with the room; shower didn't drain and blind fell off. The manager did say that the blinds do come off the runners frequently so Im not sure why they still continue with use of them. Our issues were addresses promptly and we were offered goodwill gestures of an upgrade on our next stay and a meal in the lovely looking Opus one.

We can't wait to come back for our anniversary. Thank you Radisson for the amazing experience and I'm sure the next stay will be 5 star worthy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your visit and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and I am pleased to confirm that we are in the process of upgrading the bedroom blinds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here last weekend to celebrate my partners birthday
On arrival we were told that we had been upgraded
To our delight it was the best suite in the hotel
It was absolutely fabulous
Everything about our stay was fantastic - we spent the later part of the evening in opus one where we had a great time
Breakfast in the morning was fab
This was our third stay here at the raddisson and will definitely be returning
The whole check in and out process was smooth and all the staff that we spoke with we're extremely freindly
We have stayed at both the Lowry and the Hilton deangate but we rate this hotel the best!!!!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your recommendation and review. I am delighted that we are your first choice of hotel in Manchester and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is great and I much prefer it to another hotel I have used historically in Manchester.
The warm welcome, style and comfort, friendliness makes it a top choice and I would recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone wanting a comfy nights sleep, lovely quality of breakfast - and the team are fab - nothing is too much trouble. Stefan Rae and Bob - thank you for a great welcome and your kind hospitality,. See you again soon.

Room Tip: I am sure they are all fab - I stayed in an Alfresco Room.it was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for this great review of our product and service, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to various spa's around the world and this rates in the top 5 . Could not fault staff,ambience and those extra touches that make you feel special. I will be recommending this spa to all and will be returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed your recent experience of Sienna Spa, thank you for your recommendation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We loved this hotel. The room was great, lovely and quiet as requested. Lovely big bed and great wet room bathroom.

Loved all the quirky bits of art dotted around, especially the llamas and the big chicken in reception. Breakfast was lovely. Good quality food and lovely service.

We ate in Steak and Lobster, a great concept. We tried both and both were very tasty. Mmm unlimited fries and salad. Nearly didn't manage pud!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I was pleased to read your review if our service and design and that you enjoyed your meal in Steak & Lobster. Thank you for this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here twice now and on each occasion the room we have stayed in and the facilities have been excellent. If you don't fancy going out then the In-room dining is excellent. If you want the extra space and can afford it upgrade to an Alfresco Suite.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our Al fresco suites, thank you for this great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing