We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a night away for my partners birthday. Absolutely nothing wrong with the hotel just nothing special about it either. Our room was clean, a little dated though. Bed was very comfortable slept well.
One negative is the one window we had was frosted glass which we could not see out of.
We used the spa facilities very nice and not crowded. Staff there were very polite and helpful.
Breakfast was lovely and included in the price. Probably would not stay again as would like something a littlemore special.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moomoo2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear MooMoo2611,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel - I am sorry that the privacy frosting on your window was not to your liking. Following the installation of our new blackout blinds and curtain voiles all of the window frosting is in the process of being removed - I am sorry that you were inconvenienced during this overlap period. We hope that you will return to us soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,327
    1,275
    477
    227
    175
See reviews for
596
2,534
237
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We enjoyed a fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. Excellent amenities, particularly the swimming pool and the gym area. The rooms are excellent - very clean and comfortable! The staff were all friendly and very helpful. We requested a different room and the staff arranged this with the minimum fuss and disruption.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DJMarkymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time away at the Free Trade Hall Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my mum for a weekend break in Manchester. We were really pleased with the location and found our twin room spacious, and its air con very much appreciated. I used the jacuzzi and steam room, which was one of the nicest I've ever been in- enhanced by it's relaxing lighting, and we were both really impressed with the selection at breakfast which ranged from yoghurt, seeds and strawberries through to sautee potatoes, whole baked tomatoes on the vine and good quality bacon (I noticed the Hotel had won a Visit England award for breakfast). The hotel had a calm and relaxed environment with luxurious loby and homely corridors to the bedrooms. The main downside of our stay was the beds which were very hard, I slept well but woke up in pain.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraRBJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel and our facilities - we hope that you will return to us soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Wa
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel with good internet and a good fitness center. Staff is courteous and professional. Rooms are nicely appointed, and the hotel bar and restaurant are clean and inviting.

I have stayed here several times for multiple days and it continues to be my goto hotel in Manchester.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OpenDoorTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear PhilRocks,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel - I am delighted that you are now a regular here at the Free Trade Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Love this hotel... and particularly loved the spa experience! The spa area is compact but delivers, and the staff work hard to ensure that everything seems effortless. I had an amazing facial courtesy of Anne-Marie: it was an absolute luxury experience. Great location too.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank HDGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind wirds regarding the staff and facilities in Sienna Spa. The team is delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and Ann-Marie sends her regards !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Been staying at this hotel regularly 25-35 times a year for the last fifteen years and has never let me down. Quiet and near all the facilities in Manchester. Cinemas, theaters and shopping all within a few minutes walk of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DarentBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others - I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, while visiting family and experiencing Manchester City Centre life. The room on the 3rd floor was comfortable and well appointed, as was the bath/wet-room. We did not eat in the hotel but there were plenty of restaurants and cafes near by, as well as excellent public transport. The Coronation Street Tour is just down the road which suited me and my husband was captivated by Sky Sport in the hotel room! We are already looking for reasons to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank GigiShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,941 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 118 in Manchester
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 118 in Manchester
4,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 118 in Manchester
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing