We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in the heart of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We arrived at the Raddision to be warmly greeted by David.
We have stayed at the hotel a number of times and like the decor and the relaxing space . The hotel maintenance team do an excellent job in maintaining the interior decor which so often lets down hotels of this type.
We were delighted with our studio suite which was very peaceful and well appointed.The room was clean and the bed comfortable and provided all the space and utilities we needed.
We will be returning on our next trip to Manchester
The Braithwaites
Bristol

Room Tip: Suites are very spaciuos and well appointed and quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GromitBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your experience with others we hope that it won't be too long until you visit us again from Bristol.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,180
    1,224
    449
    215
    166
See reviews for
566
2,410
233
1,078
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while attending the weekend parklife festival so being able to return home to such a lovely hotel after being in a muddy park all day was a treat. We stayed in the business class 'posh' room which had great urban views over the railway station. We had room service breakfast which was delicious and the bar has great staff and tasty snacks. The staff were really helpful when we were struggling to find a quick way to get to parklife. A great stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jade H,

We are happy to hear that you chose The Free Trade Hall as your luxurious oasis during your time at the parklife festival. As the weather was not kind to you I am delighted that you could warm up and relax ( mud free ) here at the hotel. Our Business Class rooms are proving very popular at the moment all boasting south facing views towards Manchester Central and Old Trafford. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My Mother used to play trombone with the Halle Orchestra back in the late 40's so when we discovered that the "Freetrade Hall" (where the Halle would rehearse back then) had been converted into a luxury hotel, it seemed the perfect place to go. We were up in Manchester for the Halle last night of the proms at Bridgewater Hall and this hotel made it the perfect weekend. The concierge Stephan was wonderful and even gave us a private tour stopping to show us the "Sir John Barirolli room", the original Halle windows still intact and other original artifacts they had incorporated into the rebuild. A truly beautiful, luxury hotel....we will be back!
Oh and the traditional English breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulMomentsCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Joyfulmomentsco,

Thank you for such an excellent review of the hotel - I am delighted that our Customer Service Manager welcomed you to the hotel and offered a showround of the historical parts of the Free Trade Hall. We love our buildings history and are delighted to show both residents and non residents our heritage.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

One night at the Radisson Blue Manchester is not enough but that’s all we had so we made the most of it. The exterior of the Hotel is very impressive and as we walked inside we were weren’t disappointed, front of house staff were courteous and helpful getting our room sorted in no time unfortunately the room we were given was near the elevators and opposite the entrance to that floor but no problem after asking we were given a room on a higher floor at the end of the corridor wonderful.

Our room was not massive but was light having large windows and very modern, clean with everything we needed for our stay the design utilized every inch of space to the maximum but was pleasing on the eye. The bathroom was like a wet room but had a bath walk-in shower and Toilet which was again designed very well.

As we checked in at 3.00pm we headed straight out into the City which was all walk able and easy to find returning later to change for a night out and meal, there are some great bars and restaurants in Manchester and we visited a few of them before returning to the Hotel where we had a nice drink in the Hotel Bar. The bed was very comfortable with luxury linen and we slept very well as the Hotel was quiet.

Next morning we were up in good time and used the pool, sauna and hot tub really relaxing and a bonus in a city centre hotel our deal did not include breakfast but I had a peak in the Restaurant and it all looked very nice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor away from entrance to lifts if possible but not vital as noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Free Trade Hall, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my boyfriend after booking on hotels.com. We paid £100 a night and for this I would expect an excellent stay.

The hotel itself was beautiful, however the service really let it down. After stumbling in with all our bags, the doorman who can only be described as vacant barely gave us a second glance despite us struggling to open the door. We weren't even offered for our bags to be taken which is very disappointing.

We then stumbled to the lift and up to our room on the 9th floor, however after standing in the lift for five minutes and wondering why we weren't moving, the receptionist failed to mention you had to insert the key card to activate!

On arrival the room was beautiful but with a very ugly view. After specifically booking a double room we were greeted by two single beds! For £100 a night I expect to get the room I asked for.

Like previously stated, I feel the more vocal and boisterous of customers would benefit, being polite gets you nowhere at this hotel!

Good location, parking is a hassle and very pricey. 5 star hotel? Barely 3 star service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review following your time with us - I am sorry to hear that the reception team were not as fully attentive as they usually are during your arrival. I will look into this immediately and offer my most sincere apologies. As the leading hotel in the North West we pride ourselves on both our product and service so I can ensure measures are being taken to act on your comments. Booking via 3rd party agents is popular with all of our guests but unfortunately special requests via such parties cannot be guaranteed - the only site to guarantee room types is our own. Please remember that all Radisson hotels have a price match guarantee so if you see a rate anywhere else we will happily match the rate by booking direct and copy the terms and conditions that are offered via other sites ( as long as we can see them online at the time of booking ) . We hope that you will return to us soon dispite your inconvenience this time.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Deluxe city view room was fantastic, with all the luxury extras expected from a 5 star hotel. Very clean, spacious with quality fittings and a huge, soft bed. Although the hotel was busy, staff were very attentive, David on reception was particularly helpful. We enjoyed excellent service in the hotel's Steak and Lobster Restaurant and the hotel is perfectly situated to explore Manchester. Breakfast was great with really fresh, quality food. Can't wait to stay again.
Victoria S

Room Tip: City View Rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed your luxury break. Thank you for your compliments on our service and food offerings, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
792 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a very good stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian. The suites are spacious and comfortable, shame they don't have a better view! We had an issue with check in which could have been dealt with slightly better, however a manager did offer us some complimentary goodies which were appreciated. The hotel does have a nice feel to it, had it not been so close to home we would certainly have felt like we were on holiday.

Room Tip: The suites were smart and spacious although had no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear NinaTom
Thank you for this review of your stay. I am pleased we were able to offer a little bit of luxury and hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,673 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Lastminute so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing