We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

From entering hotel the staff could not have been more friendly and efficient. The leisure facilities were also excellent whilst my bedroom was very comfortable.
I dined at the hotel and the food and service was again top quality.
This is a first class hotel which I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank malcolm a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Malcolm a
Thank you for your compliments on our service and facilities, I appreciate this recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,604)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,164 - 3,170 of 5,604 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Happy to have stayed there, lovely Hotel, Friendly staff and great location. Concierge Jimmy was a delight, nothing to much trouble and had a great knowledge of the surrounding area. will defenitely be returning to this Hotel and will use this group when travelling to other destinations.

Room Tip: think all the rooms are the same, all great quality and cleanliness
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Caroline
Thank you for your very kind compliments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i went for my birthday! gorgeous hotel, really friendly staff and so helf. The bedrooms were very clean and the beds were really comfy. Yummy cocktails in the bar area! Couldnt have asked for a better experience! very happy :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Rachel

I am deligthed you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us and hope you will be able to return for another luxury break sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Second time back for week business stay and faultless yet again. Great service, food, rooms, gym. Excellent customer service from young Scott behind the bar. Stress-free stay in the middle of town. St Peter's tram stop three minute walk - strongly recommend. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD_9147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear JD_147
Thank you for your recommendation and this great feedback on our service and location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I booked this hotel on an advance no refund fixed price booking to attend the first day of the Test Match at Old Trafford. As an added bonus, as we signed in, the Indian cricket team were coming back from net practice on the eve of the test.

Our room was on the 8th floor and was wonderful. The bed was a very comfortable king in which we slept very well and the bathroom with a wet room style shower area was also a real treat. The complimentary tea and coffee were very good and within hours of arrival someone turned up to offer us replacements for any items we might have already used. We had room service the first night we were there, which turned out to be very generous portions that were served very promptly. The real stars of the show were the concierge team who looked after us so well and even offered us a complimentary breakfast on the first morning were were in the hotel. That proved to be an amazing experience with all manner of fresh fruit and other fresh food with well cooked quality food as well as an a la carte menu. It is a long time since I stayed in an hotel that ticked all the boxes in the way that the Radisson Blu Edwardian did and I cannot wait for another chance to stay there.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine that any room in this excellent hotel would be better or worse. Everything is to a...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amanda5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel - We are delighted that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the city to watch the cricket and the Emirates, Old Trafford. We hope that you will return to us soon. Gary, our Head Concierge sends his best wishes!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We arrived at the Raddision to be warmly greeted by David.
We have stayed at the hotel a number of times and like the decor and the relaxing space . The hotel maintenance team do an excellent job in maintaining the interior decor which so often lets down hotels of this type.
We were delighted with our studio suite which was very peaceful and well appointed.The room was clean and the bed comfortable and provided all the space and utilities we needed.
We will be returning on our next trip to Manchester
The Braithwaites
Bristol

Room Tip: Suites are very spaciuos and well appointed and quiet at night
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GromitBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your experience with others we hope that it won't be too long until you visit us again from Bristol.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while attending the weekend parklife festival so being able to return home to such a lovely hotel after being in a muddy park all day was a treat. We stayed in the business class 'posh' room which had great urban views over the railway station. We had room service breakfast which was delicious and the bar has great staff and tasty snacks. The staff were really helpful when we were struggling to find a quick way to get to parklife. A great stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Jade H,

We are happy to hear that you chose The Free Trade Hall as your luxurious oasis during your time at the parklife festival. As the weather was not kind to you I am delighted that you could warm up and relax ( mud free ) here at the hotel. Our Business Class rooms are proving very popular at the moment all boasting south facing views towards Manchester Central and Old Trafford. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 120 in Manchester
4,420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £104 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing