We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - clean, friendly, seamlessly run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great hotel - clean, friendly, seamlessly run”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great hotel for a business stay. Staff were very friendly - check in /out was super smooth.
Loved my room - was clean, very comfortable and furnished to a high standard. Was a little noisy in the morning however - thin walls - heard the couple next door discussing what they were going to wear that day!
Breakfast was good, although nothing spectacular. Fine for a business stay, if I was a tourist I might have expected more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMonkey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your time with us and sharing your experience with other like minded travellers. Our award winning breakfast features both buffet and a la carte menus but if there are any specific items you would like our team of chefs will happily go out of their way to prepare them for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,288
    1,260
    471
    226
    174
See reviews for
587
2,498
237
1,121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Customer service on point cleanliness on point room views amazing need any excuse and reason to go up to manchester to stay at the Edwardian.
Couldn't express in words the comfort of my stay.
I was scared in the start incase it wasn't up to my standards that I wanted it but it was beautiful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zoobia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest
I am pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, Thank you for providing this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

After spending our "honeymoon" with our 3 year old daughter for two weeks in a busy family hotel in Spain, we were in much need of some luxury and peace! We booked a one night stay in the Alfresco Suite with Terrace for a romantic evening and were really impressed. The staff were really friendly and attentive and looked after us from the moment we arrived; Juan Carlos is an asset to the hotel. The suite was great, the bed comfortable and all the facilities meant we had very little to think about. If I had to criticise, I would say I was a little disappointed that the terrace wasn't actually outdoors but enclosed by a Perspex roof. The breakfast was excellent, the choices are extensive and I cannot imagine anyone not being able to eat a breakfast that is exactly what they wanted. Little bit gutted that I've just read another review where an upgrade was given for her birthday but we didn't get any treats for it being the last night of our honeymoon but we still had a brilliant time and would book again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your time with us and that you enjoyed your time in one of our popular Al Fresco Suites. As you mention there is a roof over the outside area, as I am sure you can imagine the sun doesnt shine very often in Manchester therefore we opted on opening to add the glass roof!
We hope that you will return to us soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Fabulous friendly hotel. Excellent staff, lovely rooms with large bed and lovely linen. Plenty of large towels and good quality bath products. Good choice of food at breakfast and dinner. Good menu. Wide choice of cocktails and beverages. All the staff are second to none for their professional and friendly approach - couldn't fault anything during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Janet
Thank you for your compliments on our service and product, we really appreciate this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Our first stay at this hotel and it won't be our last with this group. Everything from checking in to our checking out was effortless. The rooms are spacious, well decorated and well kept by all concerned. A 40" flat screen television, minibar, internet, spacious bathroom, great bed and bedding and an electric blind all helped to make our short break very memorable.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for this excellent feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again and to our other Radisson Blu Edwardian properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for one night in August and were disappointed with our experience. It started badly when we arrived at 2 30pm to be told our room wasn't ready (check in is from 2pm) and had to wait 45 minutes for our room.

When we got to our room water was dripping in over the window as it was raining outside. The hotel clearly knew this as they had placed a towel underneath to soak up the water! Why try and let a guest stay in a room you know there's a problem with? This is supposed to be a 5* hotel.
After we complained we were moved to a different non-leaking room, which was fine but took more time. Irritating given we just has the one night.

The room was ok, but not great: the blinds don't meet up properly, and the shower was pretty pathetic.

The breakfast is also ok but for a 5 star hotel the selection is limited (it's certainly nowhere near as good as the Radissons I have stayed in in London, Liverpool or Durham).

Other irritations included the pool not working (and being told repeatedly it would be fixed that day, although it never was), and the information on the website about the room facilities (free movies, complimentary drinks) not being correct.

All in all a poor experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 81David442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay here at the Manchester Hotel. I am sorry that despite offering our apologies to you on arrival and arranging a new room for you you were still not happy with the hotel and its offerings.
There indeed was a miscommunication via our housekeeping department with your original room - I am happy that I was able to resolve this within minutes of you arriving into your room.
As soon as our team was aware that the swimming pool had an issue the team worked non stop to correct the issue. The decision was not taken lightly to close the pool but as I am sure you can understand our Customer's safety is paramount therefore the pool was closed until we were absolutely sure that external engineers had corrected the fault and the pool was fully operational, I am sorry that you found this unacceptable.
Our Breakfast offering had recently won an award both for the buffet service and the full a la carte menus offered 7 days a week, if we do not stock an item you would like our full team of breakfast chefs will do their utmost to cater to any special requirements you may have.
I hope that you will consider returning to us and allow us another chance to showcase our award winning hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Stefan Rae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel offers everything you would expect from 5 star. Very polite and helpful staff at all times. The hotel is very clean, and I will definitely stay again when visiting Manchester. Full marks guys, thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Natahsa
Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,878 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 116 in Manchester
4,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 116 in Manchester
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Lastminute, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing