We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good night”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed just the one night to attend a wedding. Good room and large assortment at breakfast. The wedding was a massive do with over two hundred people so we had a very late night. Would consider staying here again, found it professional and good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pthemadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Pthemadder,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel to attend an in house wedding. I hope that you will choose us on your next trip to the city.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,361
    1,286
    482
    229
    179
See reviews for
603
2,563
240
1,139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just stayed here for one night to go out in Manchester. Room was nice and spacious and had a very nice bathroom. Service was good and our deal included a free full English breakfast which was great. We used the spa too and that was lovely and relaxing.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahlouisedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear sarahlouisedd,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and share your experience with others. We hope that you will return to us soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The room was beautiful and not a speck of dust or dirt, the staff were fantastic and extremely helpful! I Would recommend staying here if your looking for a bit of indulgence, it is pricey but well worth it. I will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth5665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed 1 night Saturday 23/08/2014
Check in a breeze with very helpful and courteous very efficient
The room on the 8th floor was modern, stylish, immaculately clean and very quiet, air conditioning worked perfectly to cool the room down after the sun had been on it all day, beds ultra comfortable and the facilities in the room ie coffee shower gel and towels to a very high standard.
Breakfast buffet style, excellent food hot and of excellent quality
The Radisson Hotel group should be very very proud of there staff at this hotel from check in staff, porters, breakfast waiters all trained to the highest standards of care with the attitude the customer comes first.
Look forward to staying here again and again Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buttsy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Buttsy1956,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay this weekend. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will return to us soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed in the business class suite and was not impressed at all, for a five star hotel the room was pretty basic & not very clean at all the breakfast was average to say the least for £180 pounds a night think the lowery is better to be honest and not as costly!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathang34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am sorry to hear that you didnt feel you received value for money on your recent stay. Our rates due fluctuate with availability and Manchester on a whole has been very busy lately. I find your comments concerning the cleanliness within the room, this is not typical of our usually high standards. If you could please e mail our Customer Service Manager, Stefan Rae on raes@radisson.com so we can address this.

We do offer both an extensive Buffet and A La Carte menu for breakfast and as always if we do not stock something you would prefer our team of chefs will happily try their utmost to cater for all requirements.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the new Radisson Blu over the bank holiday weekend
The hotel is well located next to Manchester's town hall
The rooms are well appointed clean and have great bathrooms
The food was good at both breakfast and dinner, however breakfast would have been better with a greater selection of eggs, scrambled eggs are fine but reflect laziness in the kitchen
The majority of staff were very good
Andrew on the front desk was very helpful but Glenn should look for another career as the service sector does not suit him
The pool, steam and sauna were excellent however the jacuzzi is too small and the towels were threadbare hardly five star
My major gripe was the queue at breakfast
People were having to wait 30 mins to get a table the staff especially Glenn were overwhelmed
Again not what you expect from a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NR1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear NR1234567890,

Thank you for taking teh time to review the hotel, I am sorry to hear that you found our breakfast service below your expectation. We serve a full buffet and a la carte menu 7 days a week and all eggs are made fresh to order via our team of chefs. Please accept my apologies if this was not made clear on your arrival to the restaurant.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

2nd time stay here and it for some reason just didnt feel as good as before..the prices are just silly high,breakfast £22 per person which was nothing special!i know its 4/5 star but thats just a rip off!main gripe was the lack of sleep due to 1)a noisy hen group i think staying on our floor (this should be controlled better) 2)the noise the doors make as they slam shut-they should do something to make these softer closing as you can hear them up and down the corridors and 3)the windows actually crack and "bang"!sounds strange i know but this woke us up throughout the nights we stayed like a loud bang noise!i dont know whether is the air pressure or just a faulty window but was so annoying..so all in all we didnt enjoy it really and have left feeling we need to sleep!wont be returning again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank han1985_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed with your return visit and can only apologise that some of our guests were not considerate of other residents. I would like to clarify the our brekfast price of £18.95 is in line with most hotels, however for added-value, inclusive breakfast rates are available on our own website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 118 in Manchester
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#41 of 118 in Manchester
4,361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing