We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Midland(Manchester)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,090)
Filter reviews
6,090 results
Traveller rating
3,655
1,397
548
270
220
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,655
1,397
548
270
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopus barsteak and lobsterthe free trade hallafternoon teawet roomstar hotelcity viewspa facilitieslovely hotelmini barbirthday treathotel barlovely roomfantastic staytwin roomstayed here for one nightconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
3,533 - 3,538 of 6,090 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

I am fortunate to travel the world in my career and stay in lots of nice but often sterile hotels. I have stayed at the free trade hall on probably 7 or 8 occasions and have to commend you on the staff at the hotel. They are a real credit to the Carlson group. Nothing is too much trouble, everyone genuinely friendly and it's nice to see young people happy in the working environment especially given the hotels always busy status. The guys in opus one make the best cocktail in the country in my option ( Halle Berry) the rooms are always immaculate so well done to housekeeping. My particular thanks go to Vicky Walker on reception for a lovely welcome after a hard day yesterday, and for a smiling farewell this afternoon. Frank was also great and lovely and jolly and a young chap Chris who went out of his way to retrieve my phone charger was also very helpful. I work in the customer service game globally and your guys really get it!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianM853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Adrian M,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for such an excellent recommendation as a regular with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Still a good hotel, but problems have arisen: stuffy room, noisy fan, inconsistent internet, bathroom not 100% clean, and sewage smell in womens' locker rooms, awkward to order other than the full breakfast buffet. That said, it has the best hotel pool in town, and check-in staff, as noted in other posts, very gracious.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajerititita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Viajerititita,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am sorry to hear that as a regular with us you feel there were aspects to your stay this time that needed addressing. Our team here at the Free Trade Hall work around the clock to ensure that you are as comfortable as possible during your time with us. The introduction of the Smart TVs has not only added to our complimentary WiFi networks but has enabled every room to have their own, private signal. I apologise if this was not made clear to you on arrival.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

As one of only two five star hotels in Manchester the Radisson Blu certainly lives up to that star rating. With its historical setting on the site of the Peterloo Massacre and using the Free Trade Hall as part of its building the Radisson tastefully combines the old with the modern. The impressive entrance hall leads to the reception desk where you will be looked after by efficient and courteous staff whilst your luggage is whisked to your room. The rooms are modern and spacious with suites having balconies. These are over an internal courtyard. Disappointing? Perhaps but knowing Manchester's unpredictable and often wet weather it is probably for the best and allows you to be released from the confines, all be they extensive, of your room.
The spa certainly does not disappoint. A well equipped gym, a swimming pool in which you really can swim, steam room, sauna and a range of treatments complete the leisure area.
The restaurants provide very good food and the bar is comfortable and compassionately lit for those wishing to relax at the end of a busy day. Many well known faces from television frequent the bar and the hotel itself is used by football teams, musicians from every genre of music as well as tourists from all over the world.
Breakfast can be as small or as large as you want with fruit and cereals, fresh fruit juice and tea and coffee refilled as wanted. There is a range of hot food freshly cooked as ordered. Any dietary needs are catered for.
Look out for the golden llamas and the massive cockerel, beautifully designed and in keeping with the overall style.
Your car will be parked in a secure car park and fetched when you require it. There is a charge for this service but it is still less than parking in a town centre car park.
The tram runs just a short walk away, a free bus service to Picadilly Station runs fron opposite the hotel and the shopping centre is just a short walk away.
A perfectly situated hotel offering top class service does not come cheap but for what is offered the price is more than fair. Go and enjoy.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Suites are, of course, the best roome. Staff will let you know about the executive suite on demand.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Liz H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other like minded travellers and for such a detailed review. Our Al Fresco suites are becoming increasingly popular with our guests that require additional space during their stay. The light, open plan nature of the suites compliment the outdoor space, we would have loved to keep them uncovered however as you mention the Manchester weather made our minds up for us !

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The hotel is absolutely worth. The room is spacious, clean with all the comforts a traveller needs. I visited with some friends and it really made our stay in Manchester perfect. Furthemore, both restaurants are very good, especially the Steak and Lobster one, which is not costly at all. If you are looking for a 5-star hotel in Manchester, thats where you go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iosif P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us, thank you for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This is an absolutely great hotel, staff are extremely friendly and approachable. The service provided was first class and I would recommend that everyone stays here when in Manchester. The room/suite we had was fantastic and clean. Room service was fantastic and at the time we stated breakfast was included which was fantastic. The hotel itself is in centre on Manchester and the deans gate area which was fantastic restaurants and bars within touching distance. Great service keep it up.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukhs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our product, service and location. We appreciate your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews