We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a touch of class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2009

Probably one of the best hotel rooms I have stayed in and I've stayed in a fair few. Beautifully decorated rooms which are comfortable and well appointed.
The hotel is very centrally located so you're within walking distance of all the major sights within Manchester.
Can't fault it....

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dazwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,427 - 5,433 of 5,771 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2009

Having recently stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Manchester I was very impressed with the quality of the service, room and general ambiance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Gray_Archer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2009

It is very pleasing to read your very kind comments, regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank You.

Stephen Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

Stayed here in March with 13 year old daughter as birthday treat for her. Receptionist on front desk was excellent both at check-in and next day at check-out. Room was nicely decorated and furnished although not huge. Dressing gowns provided, but only 2 towels and no spare pillows (1 per bed).

Breakfast was good - selection of hot/cold items at buffet (but was expensive if not included in room-rate - ours was)

Excellent location for GMEX and Great Northern, but a short walk into the shops.

Daughter particularly enjoyed using the pool - and I wish I'd booked a treatment at the spa, as it looked good.

Nice hotel but not sure it warrants 5 stars (would be excellent 4 star)

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshirelass44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2009

We really are most grateful for your feedback.
Thank You.
Stephen Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We stayed for one night whilst on a trip to the theatre in Manchester. First the good stuff - the location is great; really central for the shops, trams, restaurants, bars etc. We had a fantastic view of the Gmex and the Beetham Tower and the spa is great - steam room, sauna etc. The pool is a little small and an odd shape, but that's usual for a hotel and the staff were great. Now the other bits. This is a 5 star hotel and for that I expect something special. I phoned to check that they had us booked for a double a week before we came and arrived to be given a twin and they said they had no record of my call. The rooms are very bland, although equiped as you would expect for this standard - mini bar, trouser press, ironing board, but no flat screen tv, no sound system, pretty average really. The air con in our room wouldn't go below 18c and it was pretty warm when we arrived so we had to have the air con fan on full all night and it was pretty noisy. The breakfast was ok, but again nothing outstanding. On the whole, this is a nice hotel in a great location, but for the price of a 5 star I expect better.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2009

Dear Reviewer.

Thank you for your feedback and kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that the decor of the rooms was not to your taste.


Stephen Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

Lower down in this thread I posted a warning about the noise pollution in rooms overlooking the bar/lobby. As a result of my complaint I took up the kind offer of a complimentary stay. They wanted to "restore their reputation", and boy did they do so.

We had a wonderful time, fabulous dinner (hadn’t used the restaurant and may also now visits just for that). Brilliant customer service throughout, attentive but not making us feel awkward after our annoyed complaint. Lovely time in the spa and great room with wonderful views over the city

This is a very high standard hotel that knows how to do service. There remains architectural issues with a small number of rooms inwardly facing but avoid that (or stay partying with them until early hours) then a very good chance you will have a extremely well catered stay in a excellently located hotel with highly trained very capable staff. Thanks to front of house manger and his colleagues.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulsrken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Reception staff welcoming although we arrived early in the day we could go straight to our room which was roomy, comfortable and stylish. Good internet access. Tea, coffee facilities and mini bar. Although we didn't get chance to use the spa and pool this time, it looked amazing and we hope to have chance to use it on another occasion. Breakfast was great, very good choice of buffet, both hot and cold, as well as items cooked to order from the menu. Good location in Manchester, easy to walk into the city centre but quiet at night. All in all a gem of a hotel and one we hope to return to.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Perfect hotel. Only small complint is that the bed could be a little better quality and the tv could be alittle larger. Otherwise in my top 10

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,432 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 120 in Manchester
4,541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £92 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern luxury & style in Manchester’s historic Free Trade Hall with elegant rooms & suites, free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, luxurious spa & large swimming pool. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, & Opus One offers afternoon tea, bistro bites & cocktails. Next to the Convention Centre & conference quarter, close to buzzing Deansgate & linked to Manchester’s rail stations by free shuttlebus. 22 private meeting rooms host 2-500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing