We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent friendly service and attention to detail, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
1 review
“Excellent friendly service and attention to detail, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2009

Stayed one night and the room was very good quality and very comfortable. All staff impeccable. Great response to all requests.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justmeaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2009
It is very nice to read your very kind comments.
Thank you.
Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,225
    1,242
    457
    219
    170
See reviews for
576
2,446
236
1,096
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2009

Rooms great
Food great
Staff great
Leisure facilities great
Location great

A must stay when in Manchester

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 8 April 2009
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review or your recent stay with us.
Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

Probably one of the best hotel rooms I have stayed in and I've stayed in a fair few. Beautifully decorated rooms which are comfortable and well appointed.
The hotel is very centrally located so you're within walking distance of all the major sights within Manchester.
Can't fault it....

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2009

Having recently stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Manchester I was very impressed with the quality of the service, room and general ambiance of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Gray_Archer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 8 April 2009
It is very pleasing to read your very kind comments, regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank You.

Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

Stayed here in March with 13 year old daughter as birthday treat for her. Receptionist on front desk was excellent both at check-in and next day at check-out. Room was nicely decorated and furnished although not huge. Dressing gowns provided, but only 2 towels and no spare pillows (1 per bed).

Breakfast was good - selection of hot/cold items at buffet (but was expensive if not included in room-rate - ours was)

Excellent location for GMEX and Great Northern, but a short walk into the shops.

Daughter particularly enjoyed using the pool - and I wish I'd booked a treatment at the spa, as it looked good.

Nice hotel but not sure it warrants 5 stars (would be excellent 4 star)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheshirelass44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 8 April 2009
We really are most grateful for your feedback.
Thank You.
Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

We stayed for one night whilst on a trip to the theatre in Manchester. First the good stuff - the location is great; really central for the shops, trams, restaurants, bars etc. We had a fantastic view of the Gmex and the Beetham Tower and the spa is great - steam room, sauna etc. The pool is a little small and an odd shape, but that's usual for a hotel and the staff were great. Now the other bits. This is a 5 star hotel and for that I expect something special. I phoned to check that they had us booked for a double a week before we came and arrived to be given a twin and they said they had no record of my call. The rooms are very bland, although equiped as you would expect for this standard - mini bar, trouser press, ironing board, but no flat screen tv, no sound system, pretty average really. The air con in our room wouldn't go below 18c and it was pretty warm when we arrived so we had to have the air con fan on full all night and it was pretty noisy. The breakfast was ok, but again nothing outstanding. On the whole, this is a nice hotel in a great location, but for the price of a 5 star I expect better.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 26 March 2009
Dear Reviewer.

Thank you for your feedback and kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to hear that the decor of the rooms was not to your taste.


Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

Lower down in this thread I posted a warning about the noise pollution in rooms overlooking the bar/lobby. As a result of my complaint I took up the kind offer of a complimentary stay. They wanted to "restore their reputation", and boy did they do so.

We had a wonderful time, fabulous dinner (hadn’t used the restaurant and may also now visits just for that). Brilliant customer service throughout, attentive but not making us feel awkward after our annoyed complaint. Lovely time in the spa and great room with wonderful views over the city

This is a very high standard hotel that knows how to do service. There remains architectural issues with a small number of rooms inwardly facing but avoid that (or stay partying with them until early hours) then a very good chance you will have a extremely well catered stay in a excellently located hotel with highly trained very capable staff. Thanks to front of house manger and his colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulsrken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,731 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing