We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Stayed two nights and had an excellent experience. Friendly staff, nice rooms. Best of all was the food in the Opus One restaurant. Had a fantastic meal on first night and enjoyed it so much we came back the second night.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDVannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager. at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 24 April 2009
Thank you so much for taking the time to place your feedback on tripadvisor.

Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,358
    1,285
    482
    229
    179
See reviews for
603
2,561
239
1,138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Good room with very comfortable bed. TV could be bigger. Staff helpful. Only niggle - smell of chlorine from swimming pool made it's way up to bar area where breakfast was served. For a 5 star hotel, would expect tablecloths and more of a dedicated restaurant area, rather than having some of the breakfast buffet items spread along bar, but all in all a good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 22 April 2009
Dear Reviewer.
Thank you for your comments regarding recent stay with. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the set up of our breakfast room.

The table set up and buffet service is in keeping with our brand promise of " Luxury without Pretension".
Our interior design ethos is clean lines producing an uncluttered feel.

We of course do offer a full a' la carte service as well.

Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Edwardian in Manchester as our son had bought us tickets to see the Lionel Richie concert. From the moment we stepped into the hotel we had a very warm welcome. We were asked if we needed help with our luggage to the room. Restaurant was really nice and the food excellent. I had potato and watercress soup with quail egg and fillet steak for main meal which was cooked to perfection. My husband had seared scallops and the three chicken dish which he said was fabulous, couldn’t have dessert as we were so full. The staff who served were really nice and friendly. After the show, which was fabulous we went back to the hotel and had a few drinks at the bar. In the morning we had breakfast and again it was really nice.
There are just a couple of things I would like to point out. When I booked the hotel I was told that if we ate in the restaurant the meal would be two for one, this also included breakfast. No one seemed to know anything about this and it was a little embarrassing having to take our receipt for the restaurant to the reception and ask. They got the manager out and it was sorted it out for us, she was really nice and very apologetic. Think price of breakfast is quite expensive at £17.50 each if they don't have the two for one deal. The other thing was we did not like the fact that there was an optional 10% service charge on everything, when they say optional you should be able to put it on yourself if you want to. I like to give a gratuity in cash to the staff.
The room was very clean, but a little small. Parking was also very steep at approx £32.00 for one night.
All in all we would recommend this hotel especially at the great rate we got. We normally stay at either a Marriot or Hilton hotel, but would stay here again. Oh yes try the club sandwich it's making my mouth water just thinking about it, the chips on the side were so crispy, never tasted chips like them.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsween8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 9 April 2009
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your very constructive comments. We are delighted that you will be returning. We are sorry to here the confusion with the restaurant offer.
Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Stayed here for just the one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Had several treatments in the Spa, which was very good, whilst the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Pool and sauna/steam room were also good, not too small and nice and clean. Had standard deluxe room on the 12th floor with nice view over city. Room was well kitted out and very clean. Only niggle was that it was hard to get to sleep until well into the early hours of the morning due to late night revellers in area immediate around hotel (pubs/bars immediately opposite). Can't really blame hotel for this but it did spoil things a bit.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saint-buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 8 April 2009
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We have stayed in several of the better Manchester hotels, and this is the best overall. Excellent service, rooms are a little smaller than say the very good Lowry, but overall the value is great, and staff really helpful. Try laterooms and often you can get around £90 room only. The location is fantastic too, but park in the Great Northern car park around the corner for £16 for 24 hrs, and dont bother with valet at £30.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2009
Thank you for your very kind comments.

Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2009

My stay was excellent overall. The room was clean, fresh, and well furnished. The bathroom was large enough to move around in (unlike many cramped hotel bathrooms I've had). My only complaint here is that the TV is a bit small (smaller than what I've found in most hotels).

The staff couldn't be better. Everyone was helpful and attentive. The concierge provided excellent directions in and out of Manchester.

I also sampled some light fair at "Alto's". The beer was nice and cold served in a chilled pint glass. The food was common but very satisfying. I can see myself stopping in again for a pint and a sandwich. My only regret is that I didn't have a chance to try Opus One. A large (I mean really big) crowd moved in ahead of me as I was walking to the restaurant. So I ate elsewhere to avoid the crush. A pity my stay at the Radisson was so short.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhiPsi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2009
We are most grateful for your feedback.
Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We were warmly welcomed on arrival at the reception desk and then the same smartly dressed well spoken gentleman showed us around the main floor services including bar and restaurant and then escorted us to the lifts and showed us how to use them with our card. We later recieved a welcome phone call to check if everything meet with our needs.
The spa and pool facilites were great after a few hours shopping in the nearby city centre.
Room and beds were very comfortable and the breakfast hot and cold buffet was delicious. Our luggage was safetly stored whilst we finished the rest of our day's shopping and we were escorted to a waiting taxi when we were ready to leave.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HilversumBigH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2009
Thank you so much for the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,999 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#41 of 118 in Manchester
4,358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing