We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2009

Booked this hotel a a surprise for my husband for our silver wedding and couldn`t have been happier with my choice . As a musician my husband used to play at the Free trade Hall and he was very interested to see the transformation into 5 star hotel. The general manager -Stephen Miles - gave us a fascinating book of the history of the FTH - which my husband really loved -and we were very impressed by the high quality and standard in the hotel .
All the staff were very friendly and helpful - we ate in the Opus One restaurant which was superb - the food was fantastic and there were a few little surprises given to us to celebrate our anniversary which we really appreciated .
The room was gorgeous and all fixtures and fittings were really beautiful .
All in all we had a brilliant night - we live in Manchester and this is a jewel - we will definitely be returning if only to eat in the Opus One.
Thanks to all at the hotel for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank percussion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 29 May 2009
Thank you for your very kind comments.

I am glad that you enjoyed your return to the Free Trade Hall.

Enjoy the book

Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,220
    1,242
    457
    219
    169
See reviews for
575
2,443
236
1,096
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2009

My wife and I stay regularly in Manchester and we have stayed at many hotels, including the Midland Hotel, The Deansgate Hilton and Holiday Inn Crowne Plaza, trust me that the Radisson Edwardian beats them all by a mile ! The genuine friendliness and professiional service and attentiveness of all staff shines through from start to finish. We stayed on May 23rd for one night and it was an experience we can't wait to repeat, book this hotel and you will not be disappointed, forget the Deansgate Hilton or any other hotel in Manchester, most take your business for granted, the Radisson Edawardian genuinely appreciate your custom and all staff seriously enjoy making your stay a pleasure. We will be back very soon, can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 1 June 2009
thank you so much for taking the time to complete the review of your recent stay.

we are most grateful
Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoM
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

Immediately made to feel welcome by the concierge and reception staff. Modern fixtures and fittings, clean and presentable. Lift to 9th floor eminently quick. Room immaculate with good air conditioning and facilities. Leisure club well equipped though the jacuzzi and steam room could have been warmer - again though, very clean. Bar staff went the extra mile, effortlessly, to ensure my son and I were served good food from the a la carte menu at 1145pm. Going back in July and December for MEN Arena concerts...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 4 June 2009
Really great comments.
Thank you.
Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

I recently stayed at this hotel with my two sons and one of their friends.We stayed for just one night after a gig at the manchester academy. It is a very nice hotel, we usually stay at the more traditional Midland hotel. The reception staff were excellent and helpful, however we found the restaurant staff at breakfast appeared quite unfriendly and had no warmth. We probably would consider coming back again but only for short overnight stays.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flutterby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 26 May 2009
Thank you for your kind comments.

Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
166 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

For a brief overnight for business in the Manchester area this is a solid option and I was quite impressed with the overall service, ambiance and style of the place. The hotel is modern and well maintained and in a good central location. Rooms are comfortable and clean. I was most impressed with the gym which for a hotel gym (where even the best hotels have mediocre / dark / unkept gyms), the gym here was modern and very well maintained and had a nice atmosphere and good equipment.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 27 May 2009
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of your recent stay with us.

Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

First time to Manchester. Rarely stay at Radisson hotels anywhere. Room was of sufficient size, and bathrood good size. Bedding was a bit old as was the decor of the room and the tube television with strange remote control. Importantly, room was very quiet.

Bar downtairs was lively, and front desk personnel friendly and helpful. Radisson seems to be in the middle of the city so good location. Some night spots, restaurants, and historical places within a few blocks.

All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 4 June 2009
Thank you for your comments.

I am sorry you did not like our recently refubished decor, or our Bang and Oulfsen TV''s.

Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

I just want to say a massive thank you to you all for making my wedding day perfect. Both Simon and I were so pleased with how smoothly everything ran. Even guests commented on the pleasant nature of bar staff and waiters/waitresses. Only yesterday a friend said to me it was so nice that the staff weren't waiting for us to leave at the end of the night! I would personally like to thank the 3 young ladies who set up the tables. They were so patient (with me!) and generally had a lovely, warm attitude. They are a credit to the Radisson.

John, Liz and Dave you were all fantastic and very organised. I thought it was a nice of John to come and greet me in my room on the morning of the wedding. Liz, you were incredibly welcoming and your constant smile always made me feel at ease! Dave you extremely helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble for you. Corinna, you always had a positive input at the meetings prior to the wedding and your optimistic approach again made me feel at ease!

The food was so delicious and enjoyed by all. Many commented on how lovely the Chicken Chasseur tasted. The mushroom wellington was amazing (good recommendation Christine). The bacon butties went down a treat too. Thank you so much to the chef and your team for all your hard work on the day.

Christine, you did an amazing job preparing/organising my wedding. You covered evey single detail so well and you were always willing to accomodate any requests I had. Without a doubt you are a true professional.

THANKS TO YOU ALL. WE HAD THE BEST DAY OF OUR LIVES.

Take care and keep up the marvellous work that you do.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 4 June 2009
We are delighted that your very special day went so well. It was a delight to take care of your family.
Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,731 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,154 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing