We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are many 4* hotels in manchester offering much more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2009

we have stayed in most of the hotels in manchester city centre but had never stayed here before. My impressions were distincly lacklustre.
For a 5* hotel i was expecting something special. reception was pleasant. hotel facilities were not explained and staff seemed to be in a rush.
The room was ok. nothing special. A big thing is made of the "bang and olefsen" televisions in the rooms. Ok, but they are small, old fashioned huge things not even widescreen. not the large flat screens found in most modern hotels. iam sure they were cutting edge 5 or 6 years ago......
one mention should go to the lighting in the rooms, no bedside lighting- just VERY bright halogen sptlights above the bed- so bright i thought i'd get a sun tan! these would be ok if there was a dimmer switch- but no! so either bright or dark- nothing inbetween.
would I stay here again. no. Malmaison, the lowry or even the macdonald are better

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westdidsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2009

Dear Reviewer.

Thank you for your constructive comments. We are sorry that the welcome on your arrival was not to our normal standard.

We appreciate that your comments are very subjective, but we are disappointed that you did not like the lighting in your room or the BO TV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,232 - 5,238 of 5,711 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2009

Decided to treat ourselves & stay over here whilst in Manchester for a Pink concert. This hotel certainly did not disappoint.
Great location, within easy reach of all the best Bars Restaurants & shops.
Great staff, really friendly, they couldn't have apologised more for us having to queue to check in.
The hotel itself is stunning, spotlessly clean & well worthy of it's 5 star status.
Find ourseleves over in Manchester quite a lot & this hotel will definately now be top of the stay if we stay over

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsSmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2009

Dear Reviewer.

Thank you for your kind comments,

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Having stayed at the Radissson on numerous occasions over the past few years I am greatly impressed how standards never seem to lapse.Always very clean,very good facilities and extremely polite staff make it a pleasure to stay there.Long may this continue

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kintoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2009

Dear Reviewer.


We are pleased to read your comments about our consistency . This is very important to us, so we are very grateful for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

I have stayed at this hotel a few times on business and leisure, the loaction is perfect it's only few minuets walk from the centre of Manchester, the staff are really welcoming and friendly and the hotel holds a very high standard. I will definitly be returning to this hotel in the future as it is a personal favorite.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunderlandBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2009

Dear Reviewer

We really very grateful for your comments. We look forwars to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

This is a great city centre hotel. The bedrooms may not be big, but they are easily the best laid out I have ever seen. In traditional layouts, you enter the room and immediately on your left or right is the door to the bathroom. Here, you come in, there's no door, it;s just the wall and you need to go into the body of the room and almost turn back on yourself to enter a little dressing area which has the wardrobes and sink, and then continue back into the wetroom shower, bath and toilet room. Extremely cleverly designed with a smart use of space. The reception rooms in the hotel are pleasant and the restaurant was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippitydoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2009

Dear Reveiwer.

Great to receive your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to complete the review.

We look forward to taking care of you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Fantastic hotel, stayed several times before. Rooms very clean and great breakfast.
Shame they do not have their own car park.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I visited the Sienna Spa today together with my Mother-in-Law, 2 sisters and Aunt and I would just like to say what a fabulous day it was too. The staff were completely delightful and friendly and each and every one of us had a wonderful, and most importantly, relaxing time. All of the staff were comendable and were highly spoken of by each one of us.

I would personally like to extend my absolute gratitude to Beverley who did my manicure. She is a true professional, an absolute asset to the industry and a diamond in your Spa. I can tell you that I will be coming to see Beverely for my future nail treatments, even though this means travelling a furhter 8 miles than my previous spa!

I am also looking into arranging my sisters forthcoming Hen Pampering Day at Sienna Spa, so I hope to speak to you soon to arrange this.

We also spent some time in the Hotel Bar which served food and lights bites & such. The staff were extremely pleasant and friendly and made us feel very comfortable & relaxed.

once again, many thanks for such a well deserved, relaxing, "girly" day!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonjefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2009

Dear Reviewer.

Thank you for your comments regarding Sienna and Opus.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 120 in Manchester
4,506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#34 of 120 in Manchester
2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £98 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern luxury & style in Manchester’s historic Free Trade Hall with elegant rooms & suites, free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, luxurious spa & large swimming pool. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, & Opus One offers afternoon tea, bistro bites & cocktails. Next to the Convention Centre & conference quarter, close to buzzing Deansgate & linked to Manchester’s rail stations by free shuttlebus. 22 private meeting rooms host 2-500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing