We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very swish and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Sedgwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very swish and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

Difficult to fault this hotel. Well-appointed room, spotlessly clean. Good quality food. Attentive and efficient staff who are obviously achieving high standards I was most impressed by the attention to little details - for example someone tidied my room and shut the curtains whilst I was out having dinner... more than met my expecations and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GH-york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 1 March 2010
Thank you for this very kind feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,220
    1,242
    457
    219
    169
See reviews for
575
2,443
236
1,096
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
silverstone
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

I was a bit concerned after reading some earlier reviews but I have to say the staff were really friendly and helpful, not at all snooty. The rooms were lovely and the bed very comfortable. Our room was extremely quiet, we were at the back of the hotel so couldn't hear the traffic.

The bar was really cool but VERY pricey, we popped next door as our 2 drinks worked out at £10 cheaper! Breakfast was good but don't pay £17.50 as they will lower the price, we paid £9.50. The spa was a bit of a joke, tiny pool, tiny jacuzzi and about 3 sunbeds so don't go thinking it's a great place to chill out, it's not.

Overall though a beautiful hotel, good service and the people of Manchester were so friendly!

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiefSilverstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 12 March 2010
Thank you for all of your feedback and in particular the very kind comment regarding members of our team.
For sake of clarification we have achieved the necessary standards for accreditation of 5 star status, however we fully appreciate that individual tases do differ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

I was travelling with my wife and son to celebrate his 21st birthday and had previously had a drink in the bar when last in Manchester. From the check in to check out our experience was very good - the rooms were very comfortable, the food excellent both for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmax10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 23 February 2010
We are delighted that you enjoyed your son's 21st birthday celebration, many thanks for taking the time to post this feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

Recently stayed at the hotel in room 910 and I was impressed by the size of the room and the bathroom. It came with a shower and tub.

The bed was very soft which was probably my only criticism, but overal I found the room to be clean and spacious.

The hotel has good facilities for people wishing to stay in the hotel and if I was going to stay again I would like to use the spa.

In terms of location it is very central and an easy walk to all the shops, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malachi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 23 February 2010
Thank you for all of your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

We stayed at the hotel for two nights during a conference. The staff where extremely helpful and all my requests were handled quickly and efficiently. My stay was a real pleasure and I would definately recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 16 February 2010
Thank you for this positive feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

I don't intend rambling, I'm writing this only because I've seen other travellers have similar experiences. I thought that maybe I'd been unlucky to encounter the 'bad apples'.

The security if that's who they are are attrocious, the stopped me from going inside with one friend who was staying at the Midland down the road into my room. We didn't intend going to the bar or otherwise inconveniencing the hotel only up to my room.

If that's an official policy then I disagree with it but would have liked to have been told politely - not with expletives and attitude "don't you [--] understand"

You couldn't make it up.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank downtowntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 16 February 2010
I would like to reassure the reviewer that this incident has been taken very seriously and addressed accordingly. Please accept my sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

We have stayed at the Radisson while in Manchester and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. So We are in Manchester in April thought I would book the Radisson again. I went on the internet website for a contact telephone number and rang to check availability for one night. The girl that I spoke to was very short on the phone and was obviously a call center not direct to the Reception of the Radisson. After asking me several questions in a cant be bothered attitude I decided to give this one a miss and have booked another hotel with staff on the Reception that were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank y0rkshire007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 9 February 2010
Our in-house Reserevations operate between 8am and 7pm Monday to Friday, I am disappointed that our Central Reservations did not provide our normal high standard response to your enquiry. I have passed the reviewers comments on to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,730 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,154 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing