We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,475)
Filter reviews
6,475 results
Traveller rating
3,878
1,471
585
288
253
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,878
1,471
585
288
253
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opus bar steak and lobster the free trade hall afternoon tea wet room city view spa facilities lovely hotel mini bar birthday treat hotel bar lovely room fantastic stay stayed here for one night concierge robes queue
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 6,475 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

Second time staying here, was just as good as the first time staff friendly and everything clean. Really like the turndown service. Bit sad the spa was closed for refurbishment tho. Will be staying again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 564philf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Dear 564philf

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your return visit, thank you for this review. The Spa transformation is due to be completed early in the new year so I hope you will be able to visit again and experience the new offering.


Kind regards
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful hotel which is in a fab location. Most of the staff were lovely and very helpful. The rooms were nice and spacious.

Downside with our stay - we usually stop in the Hilton but we were recommended by friends to stay here, as the spa facilities are a lot nicer. On checking in, we were told we could not use the spa facilities but could use the Hilton’s down the road. We weren’t very happy with this as we were not informed prior to booking that this would be the case. The hotel staff did not seemed interested in supplying any sort of explanation or compensation with this matter.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Globaltraveller1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Dear Globaltraveller1210

Thank you for this review, I am pleased you enjoyed our stay. Our spa is currently undergoing a major transformation due for completion early in the new year. Please accept my apologies that you were not informed of this prior to your arrival and for the way this seems to have been handled by our team.

Kind regards
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Edwardian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

Always stay here when in Manchester. Radisson Rewards offer great prices and benefits. The service was good in the bar area and the reception team where helpful and efficient. My room was excellent and the facilities in it are fantastic although the decor is abit tired and becoming dated. Maybe the rooms are next in the plan in the refurbishment of the hotel. The new bar and restaurant are a vast improvement on what it was very smart and stylish and a great vibe and atmosphere. The team are a lot for efficient than they where as Opus One so will use the facilities more going forward. Menu is very specific to set tastes but is of good quality and standard.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank X1944RJrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

I am delighted to read that you enjoy staying with us, as a regular visitor we appreciate your feedback and it's great to know that you love our new restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen. Our Spa is currently undergoing a major transformation with plans for the bedrooms to follow.

I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018

We arrived early on Monday the 3rd of December 2018, we were checked in by Victoria and given room 508 on the fifth floor, check in was swift and easy and Victoria made a great ambassador. the room was very clean and comfortable, the bed was extremely comfortable providing a really good night sleep, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar was relaxing and pleasant although it was hard to hear the staff speaking to you as the music was loud. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, and the staff members were very attentive and we were never kept waiting for anything. We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay in the Edwardian and would stay here again on our next visit to Manchester.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rospa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Rospa G

Thank you for writing this lovely review if your stay with us and for all of your very kind comments, I am delighted that we were able to make your time here so enjoyable and hope that you can visit us again very soon.

Kind regards
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews