We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,357)
Filter reviews
6,357 results
Traveller rating
3,794
1,453
577
287
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,794
1,453
577
287
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opus bar steak and lobster the free trade hall afternoon tea wet room city view spa facilities lovely hotel mini bar walk in shower birthday treat hotel bar lovely room fantastic stay stayed here for one night concierge robes
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 6,357 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a trip to this hotel for my boyfriends birthday to see Manchester and Manchester United play!

The hotel is amazing, service above and beyond anything expected. The concierge (Jimmy) coordinated my whole trip with me through email including getting to the game, arrival, recommendations on the best restaurants. I have never felt more comfortable and taken care if arriving in a new city during a big game weekend.

The restaurant at the bar is beautiful, safe, (you can wear your colors and not be harassed), nice group of people from all over the world. The bartenders that are get engaged (not normal for this part of the world from what I’ve noticed) and teach about the Japanese and British cocktails while getting the costumers to interact and engage. Thank you Ralf!!

Can not wait to come back here for more time in Manchester, city and people are great!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 803kristah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this lovely review following your stay with us. I am pleased that we were able to make your visit to Manchester so enjoyable and hope you can come to see us again very soon.

Kind regards
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time staying here, was just as good as the first time staff friendly and everything clean. Really like the turndown service. Bit sad the spa was closed for refurbishment tho. Will be staying again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 564philf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 564philf

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your return visit, thank you for this review. The Spa transformation is due to be completed early in the new year so I hope you will be able to visit again and experience the new offering.


Kind regards
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in this beautiful hotel which is in a fab location. Most of the staff were lovely and very helpful. The rooms were nice and spacious.

Downside with our stay - we usually stop in the Hilton but we were recommended by friends to stay here, as the spa facilities are a lot nicer. On checking in, we were told we could not use the spa facilities but could use the Hilton’s down the road. We weren’t very happy with this as we were not informed prior to booking that this would be the case. The hotel staff did not seemed interested in supplying any sort of explanation or compensation with this matter.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Globaltraveller1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Globaltraveller1210

Thank you for this review, I am pleased you enjoyed our stay. Our spa is currently undergoing a major transformation due for completion early in the new year. Please accept my apologies that you were not informed of this prior to your arrival and for the way this seems to have been handled by our team.

Kind regards
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Edwardian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always stay here when in Manchester. Radisson Rewards offer great prices and benefits. The service was good in the bar area and the reception team where helpful and efficient. My room was excellent and the facilities in it are fantastic although the decor is abit tired and becoming dated. Maybe the rooms are next in the plan in the refurbishment of the hotel. The new bar and restaurant are a vast improvement on what it was very smart and stylish and a great vibe and atmosphere. The team are a lot for efficient than they where as Opus One so will use the facilities more going forward. Menu is very specific to set tastes but is of good quality and standard.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank X1944RJrichardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am delighted to read that you enjoy staying with us, as a regular visitor we appreciate your feedback and it's great to know that you love our new restaurant, Peter Street Kitchen. Our Spa is currently undergoing a major transformation with plans for the bedrooms to follow.

I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews