We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,537)
Filter reviews
6,537 results
Traveller rating
3,923
1,482
587
290
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,923
1,482
587
290
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opus bar steak and lobster the free trade hall afternoon tea wet room city view spa facilities lovely hotel mini bar birthday treat hotel bar lovely room fantastic stay stayed here for one night concierge robes queue
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 6,537 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

I stayed recently for one night in this hotel. The check in was extremely fast. Got room upgraded for free. As requested highest floor I got the room on 14th floor. The room is very clean and contemporary designed. Hotel is lively and location is great central and close to main shopping and restaurants area. Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank mjumaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Mjumaira

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed one of our 14th floor rooms, thank you for your kind comments and recommendation. I hope you will be able to visit us again.

Regards
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Let me start with the Positive, very good location and excellent breakfast. Otherwise and according to all Standards, this is not a 5 Star Hotel.
I went there for 2 nights, from Jan 3 2019 - Jan 5. One reason why I've booked the Hotel, was the Indoor Pool, the Gym and the Spa. Upon arrival, I've asked the Concierge about the way to the Spa and Pool. We were told, the Spa AND the POOL AND the Gym are closed since 4 weeks and it might take another 2 weeks! This is totally unacceptable , a significant share of the Hotel price are the facilities. Not telling the guest, we found only a piece of paper in the room, informing us about this, is almost fraud - at least to my understanding This alone, justifies the very poor rating, but there is more.
On the day after our arrival, we've left the room at 8:30 in the morning, returning at 3:15 pm, the room was still not cleaned. I had to call and the lady on the phone was not kind. Furthermore, there was a plate hanging in the room, because of environmental reason, we should think about not getting the room serviced every day?! Unreal, in a 5 Star Hotel, because the price would have stayed the same.
Upon arrival, nobody asked if we need help with the luggage and the service level as such was very poor. Our room was fairly small, it needed some maintenance and the Air Condition was so loud, we had to switch it off during the night.
All in all a bad experience and we do not recommend this Hotel. Again, far away from a 5Star Standard,

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Naomos

I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and would like to apologize for the shortfalls with regards to the cleanliness and customer service. Please be assured that this is not our normal standard.

Our health club and spa is currently undergoing a major transformation, due to be completed in the coming weeks, I am sorry that you were not made aware of this prior to your arrival.

Kind regards
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Edwardian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Edwardian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a night here for the first time at the weekend. From the moment you walk through the doors to leaving was a good experience. Was able to check in and out on line too. The room was spacious and clean. Excellent location for the centre bars and restaurants. Very good breakfast too.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank gillhealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny W, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear Gillhealey

I'm pleased you took advantage of our on line check in and check out and enjoyed our central location. Thank you for writing this review of your visit.

Kind regard
Jonny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews