We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Bag - some good some not so good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag - some good some not so good.”
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Had a 2 night stay here with my wife. Enjoyed an excellent meal in the Opus restaurant on the first night. Staff were generally excellent and very friendly. The room was nice but was fitted with large, wide vertical blinds rather than curtains. Unfortunately, when closed they did not sit flat and upon daybreak light streamed into the room disturbing your sleep. We tried to sort this on the second night by placing items against the blinds. This was only partially successful. I decided I would like to have a spa treatment so dutifully went down to the Spa to book only to be told that they were fully booked a month in advance! Not a lot of use to hotel guests! Oh well off to Arizona next week and will visit a Spa there!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b19jfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 1 September 2010
Thank you for all of this feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and meal in the restaurant. I was most concerned to read your comments about the blinds and will attempt to identify the room in order to carry out repairs. Sienna Spa is very popular especially during weeknds therefore we do recommend booking treatments in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,288
    1,259
    471
    225
    174
See reviews for
587
2,496
237
1,121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Have just stayed here last night, saturday 28 august. We had booked the normal room but paid for an upgrade to an Alfresco Suite. It was for our anniversary, and it couldnot of been finer.
Room was excellent, Alex the concierge was very knowledgeable and nothing was to much trouble.
Close to the centre and a personal feel for a 5 star hotel, all in all makes for an excellen t stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 1 September 2010
Thank you for providing this great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your anniversay celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Further to my previous review in May where I suffered the unfortunate circumstance of being checked in to an already occupied room late at night, I felt it only fair to come back and post what a great job the Radisson did on my next visit. They had followed up following my visit in May to again apologise and to offer me an upgrade on my return. I arrived late in the evening, was recognised at reception and another apology was made. The upgrade was honoured, I having telephoned the previous day to ensure it would be and within a couple of minutes, a record of the promise having been found. Check in was uneventful, the room was very well appointed. The only two suggestions I have is that the air con system is rather tempermental which made switching the noisy fan off a bit of an art and the lack of a bedside phone means something of a walk to answer my wake up call! Breakfast the following morning was good and I'm pleased to report that Radio 2 no longer blares from the speakers in the dining room. I will be back and would heartily recommend this hotel to any business travellers to Manchester.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londub77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 7 September 2010
I am delighted that we have restored your faith on this return visit and would like to thank you for again providing some constructive feedback. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We decided to book a night in manchester for our anniversary and usually stay at the lowry hotel. I came across the raddison and got a really good rate and am so glad we went, the staff were so helpful and friendly, and the place just had a good vibe. The afternoon tea is excellent value and really lovely, I have to say the waiting staff in there were just so helpful and attentive. I liked the choice of two restaurants and two bars and the fact the hotel has such a good location. The pool was also a good asset. The rooms were large, modern and very clean, nice toiletries. I dont think think we will be back at the lowry again, for us its raddison all the way.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestYorkshireLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thank you for this feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your anniversay and that we are now your chosen hotel when visiting Manchester. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Stayed here for a meeting at the (very!) nearby conference centre. THis was mainly meant as a place to sleep, but the great design, mix of modern and antiques really made this a memorable stay. Helpful, effective and attentive staff throughout. Room very spacious, well laid out with a great bathroom. THe place to stay in in Manchester I think!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EM8UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thank your for this very positive feedback and kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your experience of our service and product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Excellent from start to finish. Great staff, great room, great restaurant, great location. Great, great, great!!
The extras (free glass of bubbly, chocolate dipped strawberries) for my partners birthday were a lovely touch. They also accommodated us in the room i requested.
I would happily recommend the radisson in manchester.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 25 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really pleased your partner enjoyed the birthday celebrations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This hotel is excellent, however, if you are considering staying for spa treatments, do not. The staff are incompetent, rude and seem to think that your treatment are beneath them or a waste of their time. I have been to spa's all over the world and I have never been spoken to or made to feel upset like that before.

Do not use the spa or ask for assistance from the health centre staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendybaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 25 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I was most concerned to read your comments and would like to have the opportunity to discuss this in further detail so that I can fully understand the issues you encountered. If you would be kind enough to contact me on 0161 835 9929, I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,874 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 116 in Manchester
4,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 116 in Manchester
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing