We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This hotel ticks all the boxes for the business traveller. Everything is immaculately presented, the service levels are honed and professional, the rooms are functional yet extremely attractive. It offers every potential business requirement (for a cost) and the breakfast, bar and general areas are impressive. The bedrooms are not enormous but manage to fit all requirements into a fairly small area - the bathrooms look larger than they actually are, this is a feat of minimalist engineering. Well thought out, well designed and well managed.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william_booker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Thank you for all of your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,288
    1,260
    471
    226
    174
See reviews for
587
2,498
237
1,121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
weirdfish2
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed for a night and went to a concert at the MEN Arena, very nice hotel, we had booked a suite which was a large room well appointed. Kids had an Exec room each which were nice, bit pricy but otherwise great. Pleasant staff and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrion-owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Thank you for these comments, we are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I've stayed here before a couple of years ago and enjoyed it as much this time. The layout of the public spaces and the bedrooms are different from the norm and all the better for it. It's a great place to stay in central Manchester. My only tip would be to ask for a high up bedroom as some of the lower ones look straight on to other buildings and are more claustrophobic than the airier ones higher up. Having the free Wi-Fi was marvellous, and an example that other hotels need to follow.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zippitydoodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We appreciate all of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Apart from having great difficulty finding the entrance with a car and then finding my way back to the hotel from the car park (usually priding myself in my sense of direction) the stay was very relaxing and enjoyable even if it was on business.

The rooms were spacious and modern and the layout made a nice change from your typical entrance, bathroom entrance, wardrobe and then bed. I prefered having the separate shower as well and the bed was extremely comfortable and down pillows make a huge difference.

The service was exceptional, forgetting my razor they brought one up within minutes.

The breakfast was a typical buffet style of many hotels and hard to fault, we had dinner in the bar area and it did not disappoint.

Would definitely stay here again and I didn't get a chance to use the pool.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vgrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 8 October 2010
Thank you for this excellent feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Six of us visited the Opus Bar for Saturday afternoon tea, lovely cakes sandwiches and scones beautifully presented on cake stands. Couldn't possibly eat it all - luckily doggie bags are provided! Only minor flaw was those having coffee just got one cup although another was provided when asked for, it would be better if a pot (like the tea) was provided. However that certainly didn't spoil the afternoon - lovely experience!!

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bash41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 8 October 2010
Thank you for all of this feedback, we appreciate your constructive comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I have just returned from this hotel after a break with my wife to celebrate our anniversary and all i can say is FANTASTIC!!!!
Some people have written reports moaning but all i can say is that they must be very hard to please. I found the rooms beautiful after the refurbishment and the breakfast first class. There was a wide variety to choose from with both hot and cold options. One thing i especially liked was that you did not have to wait 10 minutes for a coffee or tea refill. The friendly restaurant staff constantly walked around asking if you needed anything and was willing to help. I would like to mention Kerry on reception who was extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Add all of this to its great location would i stay here again.....YES without any hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, 6 October 2010
Thank you for this fantastic feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your anniversary break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We spent that night at Radisson Hotel after a night out in Manchester celebrating my 40th. Reception staff were very welcoming, room was modern, clean and quiet, with brilliant views of the city. Hotel Services had even gone to the trouble of having a birthday card and home made chocolates in our room upon arrival which was a really nice personal touch. Fantastic location, central to restaurants, bars and casino and only a short walk from Canal Street. Can highly recommend this hotel - even the bed was comfortable!

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy190919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,878 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 116 in Manchester
4,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 116 in Manchester
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing