We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely horrid...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2010

The worst customer care ever received. The room was really hot and stuffy, and on checking out we discovered we had a parking ticket when we were urged by the staff to park there!! I was disgusted by the staff's attitude and would never recommend this hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank citybreak72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay in July. We are sorry you found the room hot on arrival, our sustainability policy is important to us, this dictates that the air-conditioning is switched off while the room is vacant, I hope you would agree this makes sense. The air-conditioning controls can be operated within in the individual rooms.
We do offer valet parking and unfortunately we cannot be responsible for cars parked on meters around the hotel vicinity by guests themselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,006 - 5,012 of 5,651 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

The brochure, website and reviews didn't - for me - quite do this place justice. I'd happily stay for much longer than the two nights I did. Nice location, good food, stunning building, spacious rooms and the most comfortable pillows I've had in ages... Random point, I know!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craiglegrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Thank you for this excellent feedback, we are you delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I have stayed at this hotel 12 times in the past 3 months. On each occassion the welcome extended was warm and efficient. The staff throughout are well trained and helpful. The food and accommodation are excellent. I shall always use this hotel when staying in the City.
Graham Smith, HR Consultant

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Thank you for all of your very kind comments, we are pleased to read that you will continue to choose our hotel as your base and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We stayed at the Radisson for just one night when we went to Manchester for a concert. We went with friends and arrived early to have a massage and a swim, then we all had a pre dinner drink in the bar and the very nice and helpful receptionist Alex recommended a lovely Thai restaurant we. We went to the gig then came back to the hotel for some amazing cocktails, the barman (i wish i could remember his name) made a huge effort to make the perfect cocktails for us and was absolutely charming. It had been a long day by the time we got to bed and found that our bed was so comfortable that we slept like a dream. Our room had everything we needed and was quiet and the bed was soft! one of the best beds i have ever slept in in a hotel. In the morning we had a wonderful breakfast. We will definitely stay at this hotel every time we go to Manchester.
P.s. the staff that turn down the beds and stuff were really nice too, the girl gave me some extra hot chocolate and tea.
Thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jambo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Thank you for this great feedback, we are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Sayed here for three days on recent business trip.

The hotels room were great and must have been recenyl refurbished.

I had a private balcony with tabel and chairs and I would sit and read the paper (the weather was good)

The hotel had everything I needed for my trip and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Thank you for this review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in our Al Fresco Suite and hope to welcome you back again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I spent 3 nights here in September. Great location, I loved the bed, the room service buffet breakfast we ordered was excellent and the afternoon tea there was lovely. The service in general was very good and I was very pleased with my choice as it was quite literally a coin toss between this and the other well known Manchester hotel.

I didn't enjoy the facial/full body massage that much but I imagine these things vary with the practitioner so won't dock a point for this. The entrance is a bit nondescript but still doesn't detract from the hotel, which is very good value for money. I am partial to Radissons as they all have free wifi which in this day and age should come as standard in all hotels - sadly this isn't the case.

Next time I'm in Manchester I'll be staying here and this time in the suite - looks fabulous in the photos!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarquinius_superbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Thank you for providing this detailed feedback. I am sure you will enjoy your stay in a Suite on your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

As a birthday treat, (my 50th), my eldest daughter treated me to a visit to the Spa located on the lower floor of the Radisson Edwardian Hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, courteous and polite and proffesional. The spa itself was spotless and the lunch we had was delicious and was served to us with a smile and we were made to feel very comfortable. I had a massage, a facial and a manicure, all of my treatments were so relaxing and I felt so at ease. I would have no hesitation in reccomending a visit to the spa at the Radisson. It was, all in all, a wonderful, relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable experience which I can't wait to repeat.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntysue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2010

We are pleased you enjoyed your birthday pamper treat and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 120 in Manchester
4,454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £97 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing