We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Convenient Restuarant”

Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station
Ranked #259 of 2,254 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Mirfield, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Convenient Restuarant”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Carluccios is with the Piccadilly Station complex and we ate there after our train journey and before attending a concert. The service was very good and the staff were pleasant. Would definately eat in there again. 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 deserts and a bottle of wine for £63.45. No service charge.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrenLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    133
    50
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
Level Contributor
239 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very dependable and convenient.”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Three of us had a very pleasant lunch here. We all had sea bream which was perfectly cooked.
The house white was perfectly acceptable at a sensible price. Our previous visit was soon after it opened at this location and it was rather too quiet. It has clearly been 'discovered' now and there was a good buzz with a mix of customers. We had made a reservation which proved to be a good move. It would have been quite pricey but I had a 2 for 1 voucher for the mains. Without that we would have probably opted for something more reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

First went in Dec12 and the food was quite nice, starter bland but risotto good. Service was ok, but the toilets were filthy - sat night.
We returned again at lunchtime today and it was quite busy, male waiter quite unfriendly and we all had pasta with spicy sausage. We were starving, it was ok but the pasta wasn't quite cooked, cudnt be bothered to complain, as again the Manageress not the friendliest. Probably won't return, far better options in the centre for cheaper.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ross1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“"Good Food > Fast"”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Have called in here a couple of times whilst waiting for a train. Considering this is fast food and it has to be ,if you are catching a connection, it is of a good standard.
The restaurant is bright and attractive, service is quick and efficient. The toilets are very clean.
All in all a good place to stop for a meal and a welcome addition to the station .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank italytraveller099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service.”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We had a train to catch back to London. Looked for a restaurant to have nice warm and hearty meal before the trip. Stumbled upon Carluccio's as we were walking aroud the train station. Excellent service. Good choice of italian dishes. My children loved the seafood platter with tiny deep fried fish and prawns. Our special request of no wine in the pasta was met graciously by the chef. Wish we could have stayed longer for dessert!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Carluccio's - Piccadilly Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing