We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Bar San Juan

Bar San Juan
Ranked #52 of 3,045 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in South Manchesters Chorlton. Embodying the heart of Spain serving traditional tapas along with some modern twists and adaptations on Spanish cuisine. With an offering of imported Spanish beers, a selection of speciality wines, gins, ciders and classic sherries. Whether it’s just for drinks or a table of tapas, we welcome you to a little corner of Spain.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really disappointed in the service in my recent visit this weekend with my boyfriend. Once the food arrived it was superb, but after having to ask to be served as tables who had arrived far later than us were already eating and we hadn't even had our order taken! Then, once order was placed we waited 50 minutes to then be told that our order hadn't been put through at all! Had to re order again for a second time and the only compensation that was given was a free Patatas Bravas, which we did not order. Vey let down by service and has put me off returning. Such a shame because before this experience I loved it here.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jobchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing food, large selection of dishes and every item was faultless.
Great service too, will definitely be returning soon.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillionTree2735737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited a few times and have never been disappointed, the food is exceptional, the sangria made me feel like I was on holiday. The staff are attentive and the prices are reasonable. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Delicious tapas, sangria is the best we’ve had outside Spain, great presentation and service ⭐️, we will be back again soon! Thanks Bar San Juan!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Customer644
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Exceptionally good! I haven’t eaten tapas as good as this anywhere outside of Spain. Everything we ordered was absolutely delicious. Service was brilliant and restaurant has a great atmosphere. We will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Sunshine23176212398
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bar San Juan also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bar San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.