We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience for Corrie Fans” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granada Studios

Granada Studios
Ranked #16 of 171 things to do in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great experience for Corrie Fans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went for a friends birthday (who is a big corrie fan!!). Our guide (Martin) was very knowledgable and friendly. It didnt feel too rushed and we got to see some classic sets such as the factory and the Rovers, where you got to sit in and have your picture taken behind the bar. Highly reccommended for new and old Corrie fans.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    87
    22
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit if you're a Corrie Fan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a lovely tour guide (Martin) who took us around the inside part of the tour, took around 45 minutes, it wasnt too rushed but you're aware you can't linger too long as the next group are just behind your group. As others have mentioned no photos are allowed to be taken inside (they take a pic of your group behind the pumps at the Rovers which you can later buy) but once you're out onto 'the street' you can take as many photos as you like - all at your own pace. We walked around the streets, alleyway looked into the backyards, even had a peek into the gardens on the 'posh' side for around another hour - all worth the £16.50 ticket price if you're a big Corrie fan!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JMBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must for Corrie fans.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just back from a great visit to the "old" Corrie studios due for closure end of 2014. Parking within 5-10 mins walk and seating in the Crew Cafe where drinks and snacks available along with toilet facilities.Our tour guide Paul (an actor, who was Brill,as his knowledge of the show was great and he relates a few tales of meeting the cast ) really interesting to see the sets and how they are used and all the clever tricks we never are aware of. Had our photos taken behind the bar at the Rovers. Out on the street itself all the well known houses and businesses are there. Lots to see including costumes dressing rooms, photos of scenes and cast, short film show and props.Brought back lots of memories, greatly enhanced by the excellent Paul.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ailsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A must see icon ..................”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Me and the wife visited the old Granada Studios last week and we were not disappointed, it is a great half day out. We had driven across from West Yorkshire and, feeling peckish, had a sandwich and coffee in the on-site Cafe before starting the tour at 12.40. Lee was our Tour Guide and he certainly knew his stuff. It was good to see the sets where all those thousands of episodes had been filmed. Then onto the street itself, it was difficult not to get overly nostalgic remembering previous happenings there! You can stay on the street for as long as you like, so take your time to explore it thoroughly. Car parking was easy, we found a car park on Owen Street (?) 10 minutes walk away and only £3.00 for 4 hours. Why not make a day of it and visit the Museum Of Science and Industry which is literally next door?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great to Visit to the Corrie Set - But don't Bother with the Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had a afternoon visit to the old Coronation Street set, very interesting and enjoyable. One complaint is our tour group was too large and we were a bit too rushed around. The group behind kept catching us up and we could then hear both tour guides speaking at once which was a bit distracting, but well worth a visit if in Manchester. Do NOT visit the cafe on site, it is vastly overpriced for not very good quality, tea or coffee in paper cups. Suggest if visiting you eat before or after your tour outside the Granada Studio's.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BronteTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granada Studios also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Granada Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing