We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston Upon Hull
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great new hotel!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This hotel only recently opened and it is superb!

The car parking is the big plus - just £8.50 for 24 hours to residents - we have paid over £20 a night for parking in central Manchester in the past.

The hotel is modern - even self service check in machine.

The rooms are spacious and clean and the standard you expect for Premier Inn - and the rooms are all secure as corridors are accessed by key cards.

We stayed in Room 404 - no noise at all even though staying in central Manchester.

Will defiintely stay here again - central location at a bargain price!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hullguy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    732
    144
    39
    30
See reviews for
542
859
169
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We found this PremierInn to be in a fantastic location if arriving by train as it's a very short walk from Piccadilly Station. It's also meant it was a short walk back to the station to access the Metroshuttle (free city buses) and the Metrolink (tram).

Rooms were spotlessly clean and well appointed as could be expected from a new hotel. Only ctiticism was that the bottle opener in our room had been fitted a couple of centimetres too low to use!

Staff were without exception welcoming and informative though they seemed to be a bit scarce at breakfast on Thu morning and the hot breakfast buffet was slow to be refilled. However this was improved on the Fri morning.

This PremierInn has a lovely bar area which gives the hotel a pleasant focal point. It also has a restaurant but as we didn't use it I can't comment on the service or food.

Really enjoyed our two night stay and would definitely use this PremierInn again.

Room Tip: If you don't mind waiting for lifts or climbing stairs ask for a high room (there's 11 floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanidip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Had a lovely stay at the Premier Inn. The hotel only opened three weeks ago, so everything is still very fresh. Room was spotless with a comfy bed. Breakfast was also good and Costa coffee is included. Staff were polite and helpful. No complaints really :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savi6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This is a brand new hotel, opened just three weeks when stayed on 27th October.

Externally it's hideous, a square box at odds with the traditional Manchester red-brick and yellow stone buildings along the rest of Dale Street.

Internally there was a functional but quite smart lobby, comfortable bar and spacious restaurant.

The bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable, with a nice bathroom. The shower was hot and powerful, though the bath could have been a bit larger.

Staff were welcoming, helpful and efficient. They were proud of working in the new hotel and wanted our stay to be enjoyable.

We travelled by train and the location was perfect - literally around the corner from Piccaddilly station concourse, two minutes walk from Piccaddilly Gardens, and less than 30 mins walk from Etihad Stadium.

We didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but breakfast was good. It's £8.25 but a generous buffet - very glad to see the return of hash browns to the Premier Inn breakfasts. Our 11 year old daughter could eat for for free and took full advantage! Her only disappointment was an absence of a Ben and Jerry's ice cream vending machine which is a feature of many premier inns.

This is a good addition to the range of Premier Inns around Manchester.

Room Tip: We were overlooking the station but there was no noise through the double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myopinionWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Lovely modern premier inn. Only a couple of problems - there was no breakfast left when we went down to the restaurant, we had to wait at least 10 minutes before more was put out, this was an inconvience as we were in a rush. And also, there was no sauces on the table and no butter next to the toast.. Other then that a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaMelissa123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

An absolute no brainer! Great new property. Typical Premier Inn rooms with a warm and friendly welcome. Nice bar area with food at good prices. Overnight car park across the road for a good price and just 200 yards from Piccadilly Rail station. All doors on corridors only open by your room key, so very safe for individual travellers as well. Paid just £29 for the room, but would be well worth it at a standard price of £75 when compared to what's on offer at other Manchester Hotels - a star performer and we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UncleBulgaria15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute for a gig at Club Academy.
On arrival we received a lovely friendly welcome at reception and check in was quick and easy.
We were in room 712, which was spotlessly clean and had a view of the main street and canal lock. The room had a large double bed with a lovely sofa too, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer, make-up station with a great mirror with lights in it (a fantastic touch for us ladies who need the correct light for doing our make-up). The bathroom had a bath with overhead shower, plent of towels, shower gel and it too was spotless.
The hotel is situated just a stones throw away from Piccadilly station, but on a quiet road. We had a fantastic night sleep - but then we always do with Premier Inns, their beds, pillows and quilts are just so comfortable, we wish we had it all at home! I also love the fact that check-out time is mid-day, gives you chance to have a lie-in, after a night in Manchester, ready for the trip home. You can't go wrong with a Premier Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 712 which was fine. No problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SUZELANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 118 in Manchester
1,767 reviews
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,582 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing